We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still great”
Review of A Better Scoop

A Better Scoop
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
cardiff
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Still great”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

After many visits ice cream is still great. We did a family visit and had the fully range from kids cups to full blown sundaes, all tasted great. Standout was the espresso special which was amazing. Staff really helpful and friendly. Will be visiting again before we go home.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pandjcardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    54
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Ice Cream”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Great stop for the family. Nothing fancy, just a good ole ice cream stop. So glad we found this on trip advisor. This time I had peanut butter fudge ice cre and you could see how fresh it was by the chocolate swirled throughout. Next time I will be having a chocolate malt.

Helpful?
Thank Msgino79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I love this place! It is so hard to choose! My personal favorites are
the salted caramel and gator tracks!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 224diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, Illinois
1 review
“We love icecream!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great choice of flavors and great taste! Service was good and the the ice cream was well worth the price :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teach61928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
238 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“The Hardest Part is Choosing Which Flavor !!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We went to A Better Scoop for the first time last night, and will definitely return. So many delicious looking flavors, it was hard to choose. I had a small Peanut Butter Fudge ice cream in a cup and it was plenty. So creamy and delicious ! Cute, quaint place with inside as well as outside seating. Even though there was quite a line, it seemed to move quickly. The only thing I didn't find was a water fountain, which, with eating ice cream, comes in handy. I chose not to buy a bottle of water.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank veggiegirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Better Scoop also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to A Better Scoop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing