We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what we expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bay Pointe Grill

Bay Pointe Grill
Ranked #37 of 107 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $18
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Award winning family style restaurant serving home cooked breakfast, lunch, and dinner meals. Serving Italian, fish, and specialty pasta dishes. Serving traditional breakfast. Lunch we serve black Angus burgers, wraps, salads, and more. Serving Beer and wine.
oakdale pa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

After reading reviews, we tried it. Arrived shortly before 7:00 pm, and found that they close at
8:00. Close at 8:00 on a saturday??? Waitress took 2 menus and put them on a table and
walked away with out saying a word. She came back shortly and said "what's you order?"
When she brought the food, she put the plates on the table and said "have a nice day" and
walked away. She never came back to ask about our meal and I had to get up and ask for
a check. The atmosphere was like a run down Dennys. The food however was very good.
Would not eat here again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sami C, Owner at Bay Pointe Grill, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Hello Bill C.
I'm sorry your experience wasn't as expected. We have great standards and take pride in our restaurant on your food and service and being a very clean place. The night you came in our manager did sit everyone down. As far as server doing that. Our staff doesn't take orders like that they are well trained. As far as closing at 8 that's our hours and we stand by it. I'm glad you enjoyed the food. Hope we can earn your business again.

Thanks
Sami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    28
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great family resturant ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

It's one out favorite places to go to when we are in englewood on vacation we come down 3 times a year and come here every time.
Food is always great along with the staff

Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brinkone2@aol.com
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Good food. Nice people. Choices for everyone. Lovely salads. Good portions. Like the music. A little container of NYS maple syrup.

Helpful?
Thank brinkone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy Yummy in My Tummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Wonderful Family restaurant. Fabulous food. Wonderful Italian dishes. Best Buffalo Chicken Wrap in town. Great fries.Friendly staff. Pat&Jim love this restaurant after golf.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patthebeader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bay Pointe Grill's Gluten-Free Menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Whether it's their YUMMY "Cornwich" breakfast - or their DELICIOUS Pizza - or their AWESOME Shrimp Scampi dinner I had last night -- perfectly prepared ---- ALL their Gluten-Free meals are WONDERFUL -- and I THANK them for creating such great foods for me to enjoy. If anyone else has to avoid wheat & gluten as I do, I recommend this very good family restaurant. THANK YOU All.....Geraldine

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Pointe Grill also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bay Pointe Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing