We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolphins!!!”
Review of Lemon Bay Tours

Lemon Bay Tours
Ranked #6 of 32 Tours in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Wooster, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dolphins!!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Lots and lots of dolphins! Nice nature tour which also included sightings of eagles and lots of interesting history of the area.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KimmyWooHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    14
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westbrook, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Definitely take this cruise! My daughter, her boyfriend and I took my 87 year old dad on this cruise and had a wonderful time. My Dad has lived in the area for 30 years and we never booked a water cruise. It was incredible. The boat is comfortable, we brought our lunch and drinks and ate as the captain narrated a great nature ride. We saw many dolphins, osprey nests, bald eagles and other birds . This is our new go- to treat for visitors. Loved it!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marcie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Tour”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We took the nature tour, which lasts 2 hours. The boat is comfortable and the cost was $30 each and worth every penny. The captain gave us a nice narrated tour so we learned a lot about the area and the wildlife. As promised, we saw many dolphins and sea birds.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank debbymaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don' t miss”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We took a dolphin cruise with Lemon Bay Tours. Captain Bruce was a very excellent captain, he was very informative on all the nature in the area. We saw a lot of different birds and several dolphins. It almost seemed as if the dolphins knew Captain Bruce's boat, as they seemed to follow us and put on a performance for us. I would recommend this to everyone.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank seatimeIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great time!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

It might be August in Florida but this two hour tour was fantastic. Captain Bruce was delightful and we had he best time seeing dolphin and native birds. As someone who lives in Florida year round, this will definitely be something to take my relatives and friends on when they visit from outside the area. Thanks!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SunnySWFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Bay Tours also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lemon Bay Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing