We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome! A must to do when in Englewood!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lemon Bay Tours

Lemon Bay Tours
Ranked #6 of 33 Tours in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Awesome! A must to do when in Englewood!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband, 6 year old daughter and I went on this tour while on vacation. The boat is a good size with a large deck and canopy cover over most of it. If need be there is even a little bathroom below the deck, which I did not see. Captain Bruce is a lovely man with a wealth of knowledge about the local various wildlife, the local geography and the history of the area. The tour itself was phenomenal! We saw many, many different dolphins and birds during the tour. The landscape from the view of the boat was breath taking. An absolute wonderful way to spend 2 hours to sight see and to learn a great deal about the local wildlife up close and personal. The cost of the tour is also quite reasonable when compared to other similar activities (adults $30 and young children $20 cash only).

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank PBLToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    12
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unmissable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Don't miss this if you get the opportunity to take the trip. This is an informative and enjoyable way to spend a couple of hours. Capt. Bruce is clearly in love with the place and the job he does and this becomes infectious. You will see all manner of creatures close up and in their natural environment. I cannot recommend this too highly. Take camera, camcorder and binocculars.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Your not going to regret this trip!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Captain Bruce was a class act. The weather was perfect and we saw a dolphin seconds after leaving the dock. This tour is awesome we saw pods of dolphins a sea turtle<rare, and the scenery was just plain spectacular. Best money spent on entire vacation. What are you waiting for make your trip reservations pronto!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ever changing, yet always familiar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our 2013 Spring Break @ Placida wouldn't be complete without visiting Captain Bruce and his tour of Lemon Bay, He informs not only on the history of the area but is always keeping an eye out for animal life in lovely, protected waters. Even when the weather doesn't cooperate and not much is seen, it' still well worth the cost. This year we brought on 5 adults and 4 children and appreciated every minute. Thanks Captain!!

Tom Adams (no, not the same one)
Powell, Ohio

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Hatteras15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

When I was booking our nature tour, Captain Bruce told me that 97% of time, they see dolphins. I was hopeful, but a little skeptical. Well, we saw many dolphins, as well as eagles and other birds. It was fun and informative. We had kids ages 5 to 16 years old, and everyone had a great time!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank AL_Florida_321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Bay Tours also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lemon Bay Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing