We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abusive pricing after early bird special”

Beyond The Sea Restaurant & Supper Club
Ranked #41 of 110 Restaurants in Englewood
Price range: $6 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Beyond The Sea Restaurant and Supper Club invites you to experience our fine selections of Seafood, Aged Steaks, and Wines, prepared by our expert 5 star chef and staff. We pride ourselves on having the most fresh seafood, meats, and produce in the area. We offer wood fired grilled selections for many of our ultimate signature dishes and daily specials. We serve breakfast, lunch, and supper every day throughout the year because we value our customers as if they were family and our family kitchen is always open. Check out our great evening entertainment with some of the best acts in the region. Live music with delicious food, paired with a fantastic wine, what are you waiting for? For the best Surf and Turf in Englewood, FL, look no further than your friends at Beyond The Sea Restaurant and Supper Club!
Englewood, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Abusive pricing after early bird special”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Arrived at the restaurant about five minutes after early bird special ended and charged $50 ($44.49) for liver and onions and a simple chicken dish with 2 glasses of wine. It is my humble opinion that there are too many great eating places in town, to abuse many people this way!!! You sure got my attention....A full time resident with a big mouth and what is that funny smell in the restaurant. I would recommend Howards, Mamma's Italian,Stefano's, Good Times Diner, Farlow's and the best pizza in town at Angelo's Pizza

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank localresident134206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    58
    25
    15
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Worth the wait.Good as last season”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Since returning to Minnesota last April I have looked forward to the Seafood strudel.Tonight I had it and it did not let me down. Delicious! Husband had New York strip and while notMidwest beef he said it was flavorful & tender. Server attentive and friendly,told us about the dinner showsDecor has been changed somewhat but not enough to matter.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vegasviking71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
2 reviews
“Great Food and Entertainment at Beyond The Sea”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We are locals who visit Beyond The Sea a couple times a month. The Owner and staff are very friendly and always looking for ways to make their guest as comfortable and happy as they can be. Often on the weekends they have entertainment. Sometimes large groups of singers, Local Bands and One Man Shows. They are always looking for fresh entertainers. On our most recent visit, the entertainer of the night was Jimmy Mazz -he is a Las Vegas Headliner who also entertains in Atlantic City. He was amazing!
So if you want good food, comfortable Classy dining and fresh entertainment-you can't miss Beyond The Sea Restaurant and Supper Club

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“"FIVE OUT OF FIVE"”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I had dinner here on the 24th, of Nov. 2112, with three other good friends and all FIVE of us agreed: the food was tasty, prepared right, the portions good, the food presented well, the service good (our server, Roxie was great: attentive without being obtrusive), the decor fine, and the entertainment great. So what more can you ask for when eating? We have all been here many times before and the food is consistently good. All FIVE of us agreed: we will be back! We had basa, seafood Alfredo, and prime rib. My friends said they've had prime-rib all over, and this was right up there with the best. My other friend ( who is from England and knows fish and chips) commented that this restaurant has the best. Try it, and you just might become a fan.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RONMIEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BEST RESTAURANT IN ENGLEWOOD”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have lived in the Englewood area for the last 10 years. The new owner of Beyond the Sea is a true professional. The service was excellent, the food excellent and the atmosphere most pleasant. The prices are also very reasonable. I will highly suggest this establishment to everyone.
Lilly from East Englewood

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beyond The Sea Restaurant & Supper Club also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Beyond The Sea Restaurant & Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing