We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious seafood, good music, good service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zeke's Bayside Restaurant - CLOSED

Zeke's Bayside Restaurant
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: A Casual, Waterfront Bar & Grill that used to be called Zeke's Bayside. In July 2014, Zeke's moved to Dearborn St and this became Snook's Bayside or The Bayside Bar & Grill at Royal Palm Marina with new managers/operators.
Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood, good music, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Worth the drive to a marina restaurant in Englewood to enjoy good food and waterfront scenery - value for your money. Order the crab cake and fish sandwich.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    63
    22
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food awesome bands”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Can not beat the food for the price and always have an awesome band! George and the bar staff are always friendly and give great service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank waynebuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of our favorite places to go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We enjoy both the food and the staff at Zeke's. We had company this last week and they loved it so much we went there EVERY day for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Locals hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Love Zeke's! Great casual place to chill and relax! Dog friendly too! Everytime we've taken our dog, they have brought him a water bowl, and always make is feel welcome.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 24pawprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We've been going to Zekes for a few years now, and I have to tell you, we liked it better before everyone else found out about them. The food is fantastic. Even though this is a tiki bar atmosphere, it's not your typical bar food. The only reason I didn't give it 5/5 is because the wait can be really long since the kitchen is so small, especially during season. But if you're in no hurry, then it's a great place to get a good meal, listen to great music and have a beer.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mike423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeke's Bayside Restaurant also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing