We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent Quality of Good Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Stanza Ristorante

La Stanza Ristorante
Ranked #40 of 105 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Consistent Quality of Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We went here on Saturday night at 6:30 PM just after New Year's and the big storms up North. The snowbirds are down here in force and it was reflected in the crowd already there. They were only seating groups of 6 to 9 with reservations and would not take any for only two people. The bar was full, most tables were occupied and we were shocked at how busy it was. The bartender was making drinks, delivering them to tables and, in his spare time bringing food to patrons! It certainly didn't look like it does on an August Saturday when us locals go out. If there was ever a night that something would go wrong for a review to be lesss flattering, it would be this one. But they had everything "together." Bar service was fast, wait staff buzzed around to serve everyone in a timely manner without rushing orders together or taking too long and the food was it's usual great quality. This is our favorite Italian restaurant in Englewood. We've been coming here since it was Bootleggers.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavlonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    49
    25
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Our Experience was Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We were out looking for a place to eat dinner at 7:30 pm and ran across this place - glad we did. One of our group had heard the food was good here, and it was. When we walked in we were immediately approached and seated - we think it was the owner. He was friendly and welcoming. The bar area was packed, so we sat in the dinning room instead. Our waiter, Duncun, was excellent. He provided us with a full run down on the menu and answered all of our questions. Drinks were served quickly, meal orders as well. The Veal Oscar was great and all four in the group had nothing but good to say about the taste of thier selections. And then there was desert - we all shared the Cherries Jubilee - and loved it. Good atmosphere, good food, we'll be back!

Helpful?
Thank Ebobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We went last night as a group of about 36 prior to going to Lemon Bay Playhouse. We were promptly greeted, served, and out of there on time to make the show. The place has a nice atmosphere and I noticed there was a live keyboard player in the lounge playing some really smooth music. The house Pinot Grigio was very good. My wheat allergy limited me, so they tweeked the Basa Oreganata for me and it was delicious. No time for dessert, but will definitely go again. Everyone was pleased.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaSunbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never Again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Attended a fund raiser for Suncoast Humane Society on Aug 14th at LaStanza. Busy night so to avoid a delay, my husband left our large table to get us a couple of drinks from the bar. He was ignored (not even an 'I'll be right with you') for at least 10-15 minutes when he finally ordered from Bill, the bartender. He paid for the drinks & picked up his change~~~tipping is for SERVICE! Bill then proceeded to call him a vile name as he walked away. Shame on you, LaStanza for keeping this bartender employed. Charity or not, you will never see another penny from us & as we are full time local residents, we will continue to repeat this fiasco to all we see.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
357 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“great surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just wondered in to have a beer at happy hour. The bartender Bill was very cordial and greeted us immediately, although we arrived at exactly 6 pm he let us enjoy our first beer at happy hour price. We sat down at a table in the bar area, and the live music began. A fantastic keyboard artist who sang classics ranging from the eagles to Lois Armstrong. We got so comfortable we decided to stay for dinner. I had a veal dish, my wife a chicken dish and our friend a burger. All three of us loved our meal. The prices were very reasonable.We will most definitely return as the food ,atmosphere and service were all great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snorkler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Stanza Ristorante also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to La Stanza Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing