We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good italian food”

La Stanza Ristorante
Ranked #41 of 110 Restaurants in Englewood
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Venice, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good italian food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice atmosphere with good italian food. Full bar, with daily specials and early bird deals. Worth the drive to Englewood.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NHFishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    53
    27
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Little Gem!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Friendly place. Kudos to Keith the Bartender. Great guy, very professional, sharp and kind. Food is always terrific here. It's a great destination because it's in Olde Englewood, a quiet place to go and get away from the hubbub.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 79fortgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Service”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We went for dinner on a Sunday evening, one of the few nice places open after 7pm in the area. We sat in the lounge area which was warm and inviting. Our waiter was pleasant and
on the spot. We had a delicious manacotti dinner and a chicken rollotini dish that was delisious.
The dinners were served with a fresh mixed greens salad and warm bread.
This was my 3rd visit and I have not been disappointed yet so I would recommend La Stanza.
It does get busy this time of the year so you may have a small wait, but they have a nice
louge area and great Happy Hour deals!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LWeiss1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Waiting.....”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

After waiting 2 hours our food was thrown down in front of us with no explanation for changes except they ran out of a certain type of pasta. While waiting for food, we asked the waitress if there was a problem with our order, she was curt and unhelpful. Food arrived luke warm and not what we ordered. Choose another place to dine.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosie_D268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Try the Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Not sure why this place is not rated higher. Four of us tried the Sunday Brunch and it was so good and also top value at $ 11.95 each. We all had tasty omelettes from the omelette station plus salad, parmesan crusted chicken, grouper fish filets, corn beef hash, bacon, sausages etc.
The wine list is extensive and house wines are inexpensive at $21 for a full carafe 750 ml.
Will definitely be back for a lunch or dinner. Check out their website for menus even one for early birds from 4-6 p.m.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank scuba312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Stanza Ristorante also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to La Stanza Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing