We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to eat !”

La Stanza Ristorante
Ranked #41 of 110 Restaurants in Englewood
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Englewood, Florida
1 review
“Excellent place to eat !”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The parmesan crusted chicken & Pasta A La Vodka on the Tuesday dinner buffett are the best! One of the very best places to eat in Englewood in my opinion. The consistency, quality of food and excellent service make it a mainstay for us! Great place to take friends too... We've enjoyed every time we eat there.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nunak123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    53
    27
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We have been coming to the Englewood area for quite a few years now and first discovered La Stanza in its old location on McCall. It was one of the places we looked forward to returning to and were disapointed that the restaurant had apperently gone. It took us another visit or two before we stumbled across its new location on W Dearborn. The new premises are perhaps not as intimate as the old one, but the food and staff are every bit as good and the desserts still mouth watering.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wiltshirewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon,GA (near Savannah)
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Average food and slow service”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very surprised by the positive reviews because this place was not good. When went it was not busy so there was no reason for the slow service and the food was just ok. The restaurant has 2 dining rooms and too much for the waitstaff to handle. We both got a fish dish and it was not fresh which is what we would expect being on the gulf. Our daughter wanted spaghetti with no sauce and a meatball on side..she got ziti and a meatball drowning in sauce. Our waitress couldn't get a simple order right. The only positive is the hostess (only reason for a rating of 2) was helpful and attentive to us..more than I can say about our waitress.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 68fastback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“well worth a try”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

went with two other couples for one of there last meals of this season service was very good food above average and the price is very reasonable great place to take friends as it is very alarge and quiet

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigguy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“La Stanza needs something new.”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We took this place in one evening and found it to be fairly ordinary. It's a big spot but that's not really what we are looking for. It could use some changes as far as interior design is concerned. The food seemed like it might have come off a buffet and why would we want that if we were there to sit down and enjoy a good meal. The potatoes were terrible. We will not be back for a while unless we hear good things about the place.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Theron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Stanza Ristorante also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to La Stanza Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing