We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for breakfast!”
Review of Good Times Diner

Good Times Diner
Ranked #38 of 110 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect place for breakfast!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We went for breakfast at 10:00 on a Saturday morning. The restaurant was busy, but there was no wait for a table for 5. There was a huge menu selection - something for everyone! I tried the crunchy french toast - french toast coated in rolled oats before being cooked. It was delicious and I am going to try this method at home the next time I make french toast. The helpings were large, and the prices very reasonable. I will definitely make this a breakfast destination the next time I am in Englewood!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    64
    27
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good breakfasts”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is obviously a place the "locals" go as the waitress seemed to know most by name. Gave a homey feeling. Went for breakfast - varied menu - you can have as little as one egg and toast, or as much as three eggs with everything imaginable with them and all options inbetween. Food was well prepared and prices were reasonable. Restaurant was clean, if lacking in decor. Good place for a "basic" breakfast - no frills or fancy items. I'll go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seagull296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food but not fancy”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The breakfasts are good, quick and inexpensive. It will be a regular spot for us now.

We also dropped by for supper one night. The stuffed grouper was good and, once again, the price was right. Salad, full meal and dessert for under $10.

The wait staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We love to eat breakfast here. It's certainly not fancy( in a strip mall), but the food is very good and very reasonable. I usually have 2 eggs, meat, toast and home fries all for $3.25! Hard to beat that! Coffee is good, too.

Helpful?
Thank Palacegypsy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definately a hole in the wall!:”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Place not very clean. Instant potatoes, imitation crab meat stuffing and they don't even sell beer. Fish was under cooked and scallops over cooked?? Waitress was very nice though ..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank recmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Times Diner also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Good Times Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing