We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good Italian dinning”
Review of RICALDEE BISTRO - CLOSED

RICALDEE BISTRO
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
North Port, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“good Italian dinning”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I had the veal parmigan and it wasgreat . The sauce had a real good flavor.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank handsome200067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    4
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Try it for yourself”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

After reading Traveladvisor posts, I was reluctant to go with friends who wanted to meet here for dinner. I thought of all excuses to make but in the end relented and went. Am I glad I did. We had Kelly who was a great server, she greeted us with a warm happy smile took our drink order as we waited for our friends. My Pinot wasn't the best and when I mentioned it, Kelly immediately exchanged it for another says "no problem". We had the special, pizza and antipasto - great pizza just the way we asked for it crispy, lettuce on the salad, fresh and crispy and the house dressing was good. To top it off my treat was when I asked "do you have expresso" the answer was yes!!!!!!!!!!! Even with a twist. Our friends have been there three times since they came back for the season. I'm really happy I tried it - if there was any negative, it is noisey, but I guess that's because some groups were having too much fun.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“very overpriced for very basic food”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

a plate of garlic pasta....---nothing else at all.....6 dollars? we orderd ours with shrimp......it camw withouit shriimp...when asked to correct matters waitress denies that we even ordered shrimp!
Belatedly 5 shrimp arrived seperately,,,,,for a dollar each !!! Forget this place

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank lairdsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely awful”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Truly one of the worst restaurant experiences, food wise, in my life. Portions were good but food was bland, pasta was WAY overcooked, marsala sauce was harsh and tasted like it was poured straight out of bottle just before bringing dish to table plus the chicken was pink and undercooked! Music in bar overpowered the dining room. The waitress, however, was very attentive, she should look for a better restaurant to work in.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
englewood
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“yuck”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

when the nice server set the so called garlic bread on the table, we all looked at each other, it was a hoggie roll sliced about 2 quarters with garlic?? some kind of garlic spread, untoasted, the food , well , don't waste your money, looks busy the bar has cheap drinks, so it looks busy, but don't waste your time or money if you think the food is good!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank mickeymot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RICALDEE BISTRO also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing