We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Re: Buffet”
Review of Great Wall Buffet

Great Wall Buffet
Ranked #84 of 110 Restaurants in Englewood
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Englewood, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Re: Buffet”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is a great place to get your fill of Chinese food. Their buffet is amazing and if you leave hungry it is your own fault.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrutelyHonestAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    24
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good lunch at super reasonable price!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

We arrived for lunch and were seated immediately by a fruendly hostess. This is a buffet. The shrimp /seafood with vegetables was excellent, as were the pepper steak and stuffed mushrooms. My wife had the wontons, steak and teriyaki chicken. Also very good. Both of us were pleased with the yummy sauces and spices. For a buffet, this was a amazingly good meal for a good price!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aktrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
2 reviews
“Ridiculous and Disgusting”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I have been to a lot of Chinese restaurants in my time and this one is horrible! Not only were we charged full price for our 5 year old when he ate from the buffet, the food was cold. Many entrees could be compared to mush while others were like eating rocks. There other restaurants in the area we will go to instead of wasting our time here again. I would recommend this to my worst enemy.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

For two people it was $30!!...which I wouldnt mind paying IF its good. We are from out of town and decided to get some chinese. The selection is small, we went about 8pm and there was barely any food, crab ragoons were stale, noodles were cold. Cups tasted soapy, plates were not clean, and had coffee ice cream that tasted like rubbing alcohol lol, out dated. Very disappointed! The table acrossed from us ordered wine and it was 3.95 a glass. Not classy enough to even consider wine!

Friendly enough staff.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Meh”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

It's alright. Certainly standard Chinese buffet. Food varies in taste but usually is well kept and good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pickyparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Wall Buffet also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Great Wall Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing