We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
52
36
17
6
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
52
36
17
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered parking large room stay there again wonderful management under new ownership coffee maker third floor flat screen tile floors minute drive within walking distance cable tv nice pool across the street microwave motel elevator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 124 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2019

A “surprise” birthday party for my one of my husbands sibs during “high season” left us with 2 choices; Motel 6 or Sun Coast Inn. We were on the backside of the Inn which gave us a view of one of the bay canals and homes. The Inn has been updated the best that could be done with what they had to work with. The room was large enough (2 queen beds) with a desk area; small fridge with a freezer and a microwave. the bathroom sinks were separate from the commode and tub/shower. There were 2 sinks which was nice. There are 2 outside seating areas which our family needed as our “lounge area” to wind down and visit at the end of the day. The pool was also very nice. The covered parking was welcomed; their was an elevator which was even more welcomed. The staff was friendly. Some of the family were at the Sun Coast Inn and others were at Motel 6; and from hearing their stories we were so glad to have been able to reserve our room at Sun Coast Inn. For the vacationers on a budget, this is an ideal hotel

Room tip: We were on the second floor and were not disturbed by any one on the 3rd floor.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019

Sun Coast Inn is a gem!
We have stayed here on 3 extended vacations and several week long stays.
We have always been pleased with its cleanliness.
Rooms are large with microwaves refrigerators and coffee pots.
They are just finishing up with a full remodeling job. New windows,doors,and furnishings.
The pool is absolutely wonderful, very clean and always very warm.
Many great restaurants and stores in walking distance.
Wonderful management.

Room tip: Choose a room on back side overlooking canal. They are quieter.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynndalesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Took a party of golfers, wives and friends for a week in october.... rooms clean and quite spacious... all had relevent amenities, fridges, tvs , microwaves etc..
location great, ample parking... nice people manage/own it... no complaints good value for money.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank IanWilliamH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

To be honest, I was quite hesitant to book this room based on previous reviews. It was, however, more than adequate for the money! Very spacious, clean, two sinks 2 refrigerators, hairdryer, iron, WiFi, large tv, coffee maker, etc. They were very nice there also. Let us check out a bit late so I could come back and shower after my triathlon. They also have a nice pool, and a great location close to restaurants and the beach. Only suggestion I would make is have the rooms treated for sugar ants. Saw several of those about. I will definitely return, though.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

The Suncoast Inn was a very pleasant surprise. For the price I expected far less. The room was very clean and well equipped with 2 refrigerators a microwave and a large flat screen tv. The place is also conveniently located and the pool provides a perfect respite from a day of fishing.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
5  Thank chesterk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews