We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious”
Review of Vino Loco

Vino Loco
Ranked #5 of 121 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: As featured in Coastal Living and Harbor Style Magazines, Vino Loco is more than a restaurant. Many of the ingredients utilzed in our Organic Dishes, such as Artisan Cheeses, Charcuterie, Olive Oils and Marconna Almonds are available to take home. Chef Katrina prepares exciting gourmet fare which change weekly. Our upscale but casual atmosphere is conducive to relaxing, whether inside or on our outdoor patio. Enjoy a glass of wine from our extensive pour list! Take home a chilled bottle from our cooler or a yummy red from the retail wine and gift shop. Be sure to check our website for Wine Tastings, Dinners and other exciting events. Our Catering Service offers an array of scrumptious dishes prepared just for you by our highly skilled staff. You can even rent Vino Loco for your own special occasion. See you there!
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

True favorite!!! Tapas were phenomomal, so creative and great variety. Wine was good. Great atmosphere. Music on Wed and Sat. The wait staff could not have been better. We are outside and it was so relaxing. We have been there several times and never a complaint.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Callista T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 179 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2019

My husband and I have been going to Vino Loco for many years. Never once have we been disappointed. You get what you pay for. In this instance, you are paying for a wide variety of wonderful wine choices, tapas that are not only unique and varied, but beautifully prepared and presented. If you want cheap run of the mill food there are many many places that offer that here in the great Venice area. And there is nothing wrong with that as everyone's tastes are different. But Vino Loco is a gem. Joyce and Roz have created a warm welcoming environment and Katrina, the chef, works wonders!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nanaof10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona420, Owner at Vino Loco, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Thanks so much for all your support over the years. It is always good to know that all the hard work of our staff is so appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

Place was great the first couple times we went. We noticed some of the waitresses can be a little rude. We went there yesterday about 45 minutes before they closed and the waitress seemed annoyed we were there. I guess she wanted to go home. Same experience with another waitress a couple days prior.when you pay 8$ for 2 cups of coffees and 14$ for a tapas order you would think they would be nicer. They have a good wine collection. But won't return.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vino L, Owner at Vino Loco, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Our coffee is served on china utilizing an individual French Press, locally roasted coffee and organic cream. We feel the $4 is more than justified.The tapas menu ranges in price from $5 to $20 depending on what you order. We have a scratch kitchen serving freshly prepared foods made from organic and natural ingredients. Our staff is known for excellent, friendly service, even if you only relax and sip one of our featured $5 glasses of wine. Sorry you were disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Have been several times to Vino Loco and just love their menu and their selection of wines. I'm not a big wine drinker but they have the best Zinfandel I've ever had. Their bruschetta is great and their gazpacho is fabulous. This is a must try when you're on Dearborn St.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank beachgirl-711-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Whether you sit inside or out, FABULOUS setting! Wine selection is so amazing and the owner Joyce is a sweetheart along with her excellent staff at her side "a Fabulous Team"! The healthy small plates to eat are PERFECT! Wine tasting night is awesome so be sure to give your e-mail and get on the list! A must stop for visitors for sure!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vino Loco also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Vino Loco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing