We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sunset,”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Gulf View Grill

Gulf View Grill
Ranked #8 of 106 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: QOverlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico offering spectacular sunsets and great food. Voted best of the best year after year.
1 review
“Great sunset,”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

South beach on Manasota key, great sunset but food and service is middle of the road

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Artdegree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    536
    296
    132
    63
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

just as the title says, fresh fish and beautiful sunsets.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank streeterville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, PA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Luncheon with a GULF VIEW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

I had the pleasure of working with Mike Kenny, the party planner, to organize a luncheon for the women of MBG condominium complex.
Mike made my job so easy. He was very accommodating and easily accessed.
Our menu selections included Quiche with a side of fruit, Mahi Mahi sandwich with chips or Chicken Salad Wrap with a cup of the soup of the day. The lunch was topped off with a delicious tira misu with a dollop of whipped cream and a cherry on top.
All of the women thought that their food was delicious and the view of the gulf added to the enjoyment.
The restaurant is easily accessed by stairs of elevator from the parking lot.
We were able to eat,chat and enjoy the view from the Sunset Room.
My husband and I have eaten dinner and lunch at this restaurant and have always had a wonderful experience.
A REAL GEM IN ENGLEWOOD.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Virginia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great view! average food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

We we met by a disinterested host. The service was adequate. the lunch menu seemed restricted and the food was adequate. Not worth the price.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhurst16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, FL, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and great views....come and watch the sunset!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

Fabulous view of the gulf from the restaurant which is on the 2nd floor, and is nicely reached either by elevator or stairs. Great food, especially seafood, at very reasonable prices. One of our favorite restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank aurelia55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulf View Grill also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gulf View Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing