We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful breakfast ”
Review of Mango Bistro

Mango Bistro
Ranked #4 of 121 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Mango Bistro is an award-winning restaurant created by Marie and Ricardo. Combining influences from their native countries, France and Brazil, they decided to create a destination with a European and tropical flair where people would come for the fresh and original food, as well as for the fun, colorful atmosphere. Marie and Ricardo take pride in offering high-quality original food prepared fresh to order in their uniquely designed kitchen. Come to Mango Bistro and decide where you are in the world: a European Cafe or an Island Bar... The where... Is left to your own imagination!
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

My girlfriends and I meet here once a week for breakfast. They are very accommodating with special orders. Love the side of fresh fruit. It’s alway fresh and delicious. Michelle even knows our order by heart!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 166ruthp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 870 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

Met a few of the girls here for lunch the other day. It was my first time but they knew exactly what they wanted. Place was pretty busy but food came out in a timely manner and tasted really good. Definitely going to go back.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank princesscamo97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019

Such a delightful experience! After my wife and I shopped at the Farmer's Market we went to Mango Bistro for lunch. We were seated at a table for two and later discovered it was our waitress Karen's favorite spot in the restaurant. We had background music that wasn't too loud so we were able to have a good conversation. Ann started off with a Berry Berry Smoothie which was very tasty. I'm going to refrain from telling you what we had to eat, other than to say, I don't believe you could go wrong with anything on the menu. Find out for yourself, you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank themtnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019 via mobile

My family and I visited Mango Bistro while on vacation in Englewood. We stopped to have lunch and weren't disappointed. We were happily seated outside. Our waitress, Ashley, was fantastic. She was friendly, knowledgeable and made us feel very welcome. The food was unique and delicious. Even my picky teenager and tween cleaned their plates. At the end of our meal we chatted comfortably with Ashley, and then she offered to take our photo. If you are in Englewood be sure to eat at Mango Bistro, you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Slabtown2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019

A conflict here at Mango Bistro. The food was delicious. Our server Ashley was excellent. But she could not provide and Expresso timely because there is only one machine and a long line for for staff to use. Same with food; delicious food, prepared well
and appropriate temperature but took so long to be served as the kitchen cannot handle.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeteyTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zigamazoo, Owner at Mango Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Mango Bistro.
We appreciate your comments as they help us improve as needed.
We pride ourselves and are known for serving fresh, made to order food and depending on how orders come in and what items are ordered, it might take a little longer to get your food to your table. We do have a small size kitchen and it is actually very impressive to see the amount of food that comes out of it, with only 3 cooks on any given day (3 wonderful extremely hard working young ladies). And the best part is they manage to have it be "delicious, prepared well and at the appropriate temperature".
Our espresso machine area is also where we make our Organic smoothies and all our coffee drinks (since we have a full coffee bar) and it also gets crowded in season. We apologize that your espresso took a while to get to you but
I am originally from France where waiting for food is normal and a perfect time to socialize with your friends and enjoy the day.
We do try our best to accommodate the exceptionally large crowds during season which of course might make the food take a bit longer to get to the table. If you live in this area, please come back once season quiets down and Englewood gets back to a more normal pace. We love our snowbird customers as well as our locals, however, our crowds more than triple in season.
Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Bistro also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mango Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing