We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“at the top of my list”
Review of Mango Bistro

Mango Bistro
Ranked #2 of 109 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Mango Bistro is an award-winning restaurant created by Marie and Ricardo. Combining influences from their native countries, France and Brazil, they decided to create a destination with a European and tropical flair where people would come for the fresh and original food, as well as for the fun, colorful atmosphere. Marie and Ricardo take pride in offering high-quality original food prepared fresh to order in their uniquely designed kitchen. Come to Mango Bistro and decide where you are in the world: a European Cafe or an Island Bar... The where... Is left to your own imagination!
Englewood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“at the top of my list”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

one of our 1st stops every year healithy good tasting food wraps and soups are excellent service is very good neat little place

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bigguy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    171
    32
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Placida, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homemade Soup”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Ate here last year. Went the other day and had the butternut squash soup. BEST I've ever had. Will be going back several more times during our stay.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

The atmosphere was kind of blah! Not outwardly hospitable but the food was good. Waitress not friendly but did a good job. It's close to home and convenient. I wouldn't drive out of my way.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pollard190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So good, we ate there twice!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Nice menu selection with healthy options. Had a little bit of everything here and everything we had was delicious.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KimmyWooHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Cute, funky, interesting menu”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We had just arrived in Englewood and drove by here and it looked so inviting we decided to have lunch there. We ate outside and it was very pleasant. The menu is interesting although my ham and brie pretzel sandwich could have used some kind of dressing...it was a bit bland. I also had the roasted red pepper soup and it was delicious. I would go again but I would try something different this time. Service was just a bit too slow for me but OK. Lunch for the tow of us (2 sandwiches, one cup of soup and 2 iced teas) was $23.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debbymaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zigamazoo, Owner at Mango Bistro, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Hello Debbie,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate our customer's feedback as it allows us to improve our restaurant. We apologize for your meal not being satisfactory and we would love for you to give us another chance. Please let us know the next time you are planning to visit and we would love to "buy you lunch"! You can e-mail us prior to your visit to make sure we can meet you in person: sales@mangobistro.com
Thank you again for your time,

Ricardo and Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Bistro also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mango Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing