We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second time visiting and planing another trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Weston's WannaB Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second time visiting and planing another trip”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Nothing fancy - just good clean comfortable rooms. Everything was great. We drive 9 hours to get to our special beach. It's not crowded and lots of good places to eat near by. Queen bed is a little smaller then what we are used to but the overall stay was just what we were looking for - relaxation!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YayainSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    93
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
145
123
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have been looking for a little get away, without driving for hours to get there...and we drove to Englewood Beach and then found your place.. We booked our stay from July 3rd to July 7th. We stayed at the Sand Dollar in room 327. We had a relaxing,nice, clean room with a Great View !!! I invited my brother and his family to have burgers with us on Saturday, we went swimming at the beach as well as in the pool, and enjoyed every minute. I told them that I am thinking of staying again for the Labor Day Weekend, and they said that if their schedule permits, they would like to get a place here as well, because they liked it....

I would say the only thing that I addressed to the office, and then to the cleaning crew ladies(on Friday morning) was the trash cans they were so full, flies everywhere, and the smell, I was assured 2 different times that a Maintenance Person would be there shortly to take care of it, and when I was checking out on Sunday (2 days later) and taking out our trash, there was NO place to put it, as Nothing was done, and others were putting their trash on the ground....

Will see you again....soon

Room Tip: I enjoyed the end unit on 3rd floor of the Sand Dollar, great breeze, view and the scenery of beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italygirlfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulberry, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

If only really seems to fit this stay. If only the inside of our accommodations matched the outside of the buildings and the grounds. If only the mattresses weren't so old and broken down that there were body imprints when the bed was made. If only the bathroom wasn't so small you really had to stand awkwardly to pee. If only the furnishings weren't so old, even the blades of the ceiling fan had warped downward. If only we weren't relying on previous users washing the dishes. If only we weren't expected to do the majority of the cleaning before checkout, including sweeping the floors for them(see their departure checklist). If only the hot water in the shower didn't leak behind the handle sending a constant stream of hot water down the shower wall(careful where you stand). The beach and grounds were beautiful, but once inside-disappointment. If only seems to sum it up nicely

Room Tip: Only saw 1 room, I don't want to see anymore
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steven t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestonsWannaBInn, Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing the wannaB inn for your stay. We are disappointed, and do apologize that your stay did not meet with your expectations.

We also apologize that your perception was that departing guests were required to clean up upon leaving. We have a dedicated, hard working housekeeping staff, who take great pride in preparing the entire unit (including all dishes and kitchen supplies) for the next guests.

As we move forward, we assure you we will reference your comments in addressing the issues you mentioned. The resort has recently undergone renovations and we are still in the process of addressing the interior of some of our rustic cottages.

We do hope that upon your next visit your accommodations will exceed your expectations.

Thank you

wannaB inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our family has made this our vacation spot for the past 6-7 years. The location is unbeatable, Lemon Bay on one side and beautiful Gulf of Mexico on the other, and the last resort before Stump Pass Beach State Park, 2 miles of pristine protected sanctuary. The fishing is great, and the beach is wonderful... If you're looking for uncrowded, old Florida feel, this is the place. We were here through the rough years when the resort needed updates very badly, and I have to say I am pleased with the updates done to the Nautilus, which is where we always stay. The rooms are roomy enough to accommodate our family and has a full kitchen, which makes it economically feasible as we are able to eat every meal there.... although the Lock N Key is a treat! And the view from this building is second to none. It is not a commercialized location, and that's what attracts me the most. Laid back, relaxing, and definitely on island time. The manager, Ken is great and very accommodating and is an excellent addition to the staff. I just cannot say enough about the level of service he provided us while we were there. Our family had six rooms this year and we very much enjoyed our stay. I highly recommend this as a family vacation spot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestonsWannaBInn, Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We thank you for your kind words and appreciate your recommendation.

We look forward to your return, upon which you should notice some more improvements.

Thank you

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay, the new staff is excellent, very good customer service oriented, also very personable. Ken went above and beyond to exceed our expectations.. Glad to see the place being newly renovated, that means us and our family will have many more years to come at this wonderful spot in Englewood! Thank you!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeatherCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestonsWannaBInn, Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your review Heather. You should notice even more improvements when you and your family returns.

Thank you

wannaB inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

They really have done a fantastic job upgrading the place. My family and I have been going there for some time (1979 to 2013) and I am impressed with the improvments not only on the facility but in the management as well.
If its too hot outside,you can stay in the cool and enjoy the view, the beach is just outside the two huge windows, one from dining room and one in family room, and the docks are just a short walk across the street.
We stayed in room 127
Looking forward to next stay Harry W

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestonsWannaBInn, Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again.

wannaB inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our family rented 7 properties at the WannaB Inn for our family reunion. Everyone was pleased with the accommodations. The apartments were more than spacious and had just about everything we needed for our week. We spent most of the time outside, so who really cares about decorations? The beach was great, and seemed almost like our own private beach. The pool, docking facilities, friendliness of the staff, location everything was just fabulous. We will come back! I would HIGHLY recommend this location!

Room Tip: I would choose the BEACH side rooms -- the decks are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestonsWannaBInn, Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you, we appreciate your comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again.

wannaB inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
2.0 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
95 reviews
14.5 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,091 reviews
12.1 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#6 of 13 in Venice
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
434 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
100 reviews
2.5 mi away
Englewood Lighthouse Resort
Englewood Lighthouse Resort
#9 of 13 in Englewood
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weston's WannaB Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston's WannaB Inn

Property: Weston's WannaB Inn
Address: 985 Gulf Blvd, Englewood, FL 34223-5909 (Formerly Weston's Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Weston's WannaB Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find Quiet Solitude Walking Along An Uncrowded Stretch Of Beautiful Beach. Calm The Stress With A Relaxing Dip In One Of Our Two Pools. Kick Back And Fish Off Our Docks To Your Heart's Content. 900 Feet Of Beautiful Beach Front, 500 Feet Of Bay Front, Swimming Pools, Boat Ramp, And Docks At Weston’s wannaB inn, we strive to provide equal access to our accommodations for all, including those with disabilities. Due to the original date of construction of our facility, some features may not be available for assistance with all disability needs. Please carefully review the listed features for your desired room selection prior to confirming your reservation. Our friendly Reservation Specialists will be pleased to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Weston's WannaB Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston`s Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing