We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Family Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Weston's WannaB Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Family Reunion”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our family rented 7 properties at the WannaB Inn for our family reunion. Everyone was pleased with the accommodations. The apartments were more than spacious and had just about everything we needed for our week. We spent most of the time outside, so who really cares about decorations? The beach was great, and seemed almost like our own private beach. The pool, docking facilities, friendliness of the staff, location everything was just fabulous. We will come back! I would HIGHLY recommend this location!

Room Tip: I would choose the BEACH side rooms -- the decks are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestonsWannaBInn, Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you, we appreciate your comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again.

wannaB inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    97
    17
    8
    9
See reviews for
152
131
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed in the Nautilus. Rooms were fairly large, but sparsely decorated. Great views! Full kitchen was great! Covered parking with elevator in this building. Beach was a few steps away from the building and not crowded. State park adjacent to property also has beautiful beach. I would definitely stay in this room again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestonsWannaBInn, Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the wannaB inn. We are happy your stay was enjoyable and we hope to see you again soon.

We recently completed a renovation of the resort and currently we are in the process of addressing the interior of the rooms in relation to furnishings and decorations.

We hope that your next visit will be even more enjoyable than your last.


Thank you

wannaB inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I had an awesome time here! There was plenty of things to do around the area and the beach is amazing. I loved having a full kitchen! We stayed in the dolphin retreat and we had a 30 second walk to the water! The dock was right across the street and the fishing was ok. The only bad part was that we made reservations here because we wanted to rent the skiff boats they had available. We called 2 weeks before our check in date and they said we would have one on the tuesday we were there. Then the day we are supposed to head there, they called and said there wont be any boats available at all duringv the time we were staying there. We were very upset about this and we weren't compinsated at all. We ended up having to just fish off the dock the whole time. But other than that it was definitely worth the money :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amullenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestonsWannaBInn, Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you had fun here despite the inconvenience of not having the use of a rental boat. We sincerely apologize for the technical difficulties we were having in mounting our new motors on the boats. We always put guest safety ahead of everything and unfortunately this resulted in the boats being unavailable. I am happy to report this issue has been rectified and can assure you that on your next visit the boats will be available. A manager will be in contact with you to discuss a complimentary rental on your next stay.

Thank you

wannaB inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in room 138 an efficiency. It had no night stand or lamps in the sleeping area. No pictures on the wall, no dresser or chest of drawers to put clothes in. there was no counter space in the kitchen with the microwave taking up what little space there was. No cushioned chairs to sit on. The office said the room was for single fisherman who used it for sleeping. Resort is clean and great location but the efficiency rooms are incomplete.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestonsWannaBInn, Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing the wannaB inn for your stay. We apologize for the incomplete appearance of the room. We recently completed a renovation of the resort and are in the process of furnishing and decorating . We hope your next visit will be more memorable.

Thank you

wannaB inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
194 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The WannaB Inn? I think it may end up being a stunning destination, but it feels very much in transition to me. While there for 5 days numerous palms were planted, and the pool was being renovated. A bit of an inconvenience, but obviously in the long run the guests will reap the rewards.
There are many positives and let me cover those first. Location, location, location. It is absolutely stunning. You have the beautiful Lemon Bay on one side, the great beach and oceanfront on the other. We were in 131 of Conch Courtyard, and literally walked out onto the sand. And there are zero crowds, noise or distractions- simply it can’t be beat.
Accommodations? Well I think the unit had been renovated. But cheaply. It still felt like 1960s. Now I hear all the charm of “Old Florida” but sometimes feel it’s used as an excuse for out-dated or cheap finishes. And really this is not a cheap place to visit. So pretty ordinary accommodation, plus old TV sets and no servicing of the units at all. Then you’re asked to empty the dustbins and do the dishes before you leave?
Lastly, at night there is not much to do on Manasota Key. So a TV is necessary. Well, despite numerous guest complaints it took 3 nights to get it sorted. That’s just not good enough. And just to mention, check-in too was disorganised. Curt and having a bad hair day obviously. Couldn’t find the booking, not sure if the room was ready, and made to feel as if you were inconveniencing the young lady.
Will I be back? MMMMMMMMMMM… I think probably. It’s just such a beautiful setting, you forgive the niggles. But hopefully management will do more day-to-day managing once the renovations are complete.

Room Tip: You need not pay for a beachfront location! No room is more than 200 ft from the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pafuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestonsWannaBInn, Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing the wannaB inn for your stay. We encourage and appreciate your input and assure you that as we move forward we will reference your comments in addressing the issues you mentioned. We do apologize for the inconveniences which occurred during your stay. The resort has recently undergone a renovation and we are now in the process of addressing the interior of the units in reference to furnishings, electronics and decorations. We hope that on your return visit you will see your comments put to action and be able enjoy these improvements.

Thank you

wannaB inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This reasonably priced no frills hotel was everything that was advertised. The room, beach, pool, and amenities were spotlessly clean. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Sea Star building which was very quiet despite the close quarters with the neighbors..

The room: Clean and comfortable. It is no frills but everything that we needed for our stay. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything needed to create meals--pots, pans, pot holder, kitchen towels, utensils, dishes, bowls, silverware, etc. There is a nice kitchen table that would easily sit four. There is a small sitting area with a sofa. The bed was clean and comfy. The bathroom had a roomy shower with plenty of water pressure. The bathroom counter was nice sized to store plenty of toiletries. Grills were available for use as well.

The pool: Never actually used it but passed by it several times. It looked clean and comfortable. Plenty of seating. Grills available for a BBQ. Families seemed to make good use of this amenity.

The Beach: We never saw a piece of trash or cigarette butt on the beach. The Gulf was crystal clear and refreshing. We were right at the entrance of Stump Pass park so that was an extra score.

Very minor gripes:
There are more rooms at the Sea Star than parking spaces. No big deal for the month of May but it could be a problem during the tourist season. Not a whole lot that the owners can do about this problem.
Ice: We didn't get in until 9:00pm and so the ice dispenser was locked. It is only open during office hours. Luckily, another person staying at the resort saw our predicament and offered us ice from her room. Also, there are only bags of ice sold for $2 a bag. It was tough to get an entire bag of ice in our apartment size fridge in the Sea Star room.
Bathroom products: You are provided with one travel size of shampoo and soap. Once that is used you are on your own to provide hygiene products.
Room Cleaning Service: It is $60 extra for this service so you are on your own to straighten and clean the room daily.
Privacy: There is none on the balcony areas. This is great for families and couples vacationing together but not so much for single couples.

We would definitely stay here again but would definitely stay in a ground level room. If you stay here be sure and check out the Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro. The food is spectacular.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyNitrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My family stayed at the newly renovated resort, Wow what a change! It is all for the better. The staff is responsive, the rooms are clean fresh and updated central air.Of course the fishing was excellent and the beach was so enjoyable. I don't think anyone could really appreciate all the changes unless you stayed there before new owners and management.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
14.5 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,166 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
101 reviews
16.4 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
442 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
101 reviews
2.5 mi away
Englewood Lighthouse Resort
Englewood Lighthouse Resort
#6 of 13 in Englewood
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weston's WannaB Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston's WannaB Inn

Property: Weston's WannaB Inn
Address: 985 Gulf Blvd, Englewood, FL 34223-5909 (Formerly Weston's Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Weston's WannaB Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find Quiet Solitude Walking Along An Uncrowded Stretch Of Beautiful Beach. Calm The Stress With A Relaxing Dip In One Of Our Two Pools. Kick Back And Fish Off Our Docks To Your Heart's Content. 900 Feet Of Beautiful Beach Front, 500 Feet Of Bay Front, Swimming Pools, Boat Ramp, And Docks At Weston’s wannaB inn, we strive to provide equal access to our accommodations for all, including those with disabilities. Due to the original date of construction of our facility, some features may not be available for assistance with all disability needs. Please carefully review the listed features for your desired room selection prior to confirming your reservation. Our friendly Reservation Specialists will be pleased to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotel.de so you can book your Weston's WannaB Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston`s Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing