We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weston's WannaB Inn
Nearby Hotels
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sun Coast Inn(Englewood)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Life Beach Hotel(Englewood)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments(Englewood)(Great Value!)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pearl Beach Inn(Englewood)
$199
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turtle Bay Condos(Englewood)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grove City Motel(Englewood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island House(Englewood)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
283
109
20
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
283
109
20
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstate parksea starstump pass parkfishboat rampfamily reunionnext yearlemon baylaid backbeach frontgulf of mexicogulf sidefull kitchenget awaymanasota keyred tideseveral years
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 429 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We loved being right on the beach! Our room was just perfect for the two of us.We had an efficiency apartment in the Sea Star. we were on the second floor and had an amazing view of the ocean! We could see sting rays swimming along the shore every day.We took advantage of being right at the entrance to Stump Pass State Park.Took the nature walk on Wednesday morning and learned about plants and animals native to Florida.We seen tortoise,Osprey,Piliated Woodpecker,Crabs,Dolphins. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who just wants to experience the ocean.We came to be beach bums and that is exactly what we did. In the evening we went to Flounders-a small bar right up the road that has live music every night.Just a really laid back and friendly place to be.So glad we decided on Englewood Florida as our vacation destination.Cannot wait to come back!! This hotel is not for the person who wants room service! If you just want to be left alone to enjoy your vacation,then this is the place! Jet Ski rental,Dolphin Tours,Parasailing,Fishing trips,Englewood has all of that just minutes from this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beachbumisme2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Our 3-bedroom unit was claustrophobic, with screened windows in only one room.- Very dark and stuffy. There was no area to remove sandy shoes, no door mat, so our tile floor was disgustingly dirty- we spent a lot of time sweeping - had to ask for a mop to make it decent. Had to use our towels as door mats (which they do expect you to launder at your own expense).

Kitchen window had broken glass- so open for bugs, etc.

My daughter and son-in-law suffered from multiple bites by ants that were in their bed.

All beds were VERY uncomfortable - stiff and made a "crunchy" sound when you moved. Pillows flat as a pancake.

Will not stay here again and would not recommend.

It was really nice to be right at the beach, but certainly would have been willing to walk a few blocks to at least be comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We have been coming to Weston's WannaB every year since 1987 with our three kids for the week of Easter. Great beach, pools and swimming and walking. The improvements in the property that have been made over the last two years are awesome. The view has always been a million dollars. State Park is next door and has great walking trail to Stump Pass, a must see walk of about 1 mile with birds, turtles and flora. This year my husband and I, retired and no more kids, decided to spend a month rather than our two weeks. We loved it. We like to be on the ground floor facing the gulf and only the SeaStar was available at that time. Our only disappointment is that we wish the hotel would give us a monthly rate rather than have to pay by the week, as other buildings can be rented by the month.(more reasonable) The frig in the SeaStar are small but we made do as we like the location. You fall out onto the beach. Here's hoping we can get a monthly rate in the near future as we are returnees. Love the new palm trees and the Floridian colors the WannaB used in the rooms and on the property. We met some great people there as well and the staff is very helpful.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Karol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Nice location and very quiet. The renovations are looking good. Everyone on the staff were very nice. They don't bother you during your stay. The beach location is less crowded than most areas. Plus it's located next to a state park at the end of the island.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boilermaker44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the WannaB for January and February 2013..We so enjoyed the wonderful staff; our every request was met with prompt,courteous attention..The gorgeous sunsets,the awesome 85 degree pool, the sandy beach, the swaying palm trees, the pelicans, Charlie the blue heron, the dolphins,the Sunsetters(complete with conch blowers), etc. made for a wonderful holiday..My husband kayaked from Lemon Bay most days..We sunned,we shelled,we cycled,we walked the beach for hours,we swam every day;in short,we savoured this incredible experience every moment..We met great guests and we made friendships which will last forever..Needless to say, we have rebooked to return in the winter of 2014...Dawn and Bob.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 601DawnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews