We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are improving daily.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Weston's WannaB Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Have been coming here for years. New owners are really making improvements. Great staff !!!
GREAT LOCATION!!! KUDOS TO NEW OWNERS AND MGMT

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sunloverinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 405 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

My husband's family has been coming to Weston's for over 50 years! It's THE best location to enjoy the sun, sand, and water. The upgrades that are under way are exciting! The new staff are very friendly and ready to please any request. Good luck finding accommodations this varied, with a boat ramp, a dock, and this quiet of a location! My only request to Weston's; is to assign numbers on the dock slips to the renter of a slip, that way there will never be any problems with rude boaters. WE LOVE WESTON'S!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate the feedback on the numbering of the boat slips. We are currently in the process of implementing the numbering system and slip assignment.

We hope to see you back again soon.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

If you get Theresa, you are in luck - she is friendly and accommodating. However, if you get Ken, the tall Jamaican, then you are in for a very unfriendly experience. He belongs in the back room and not in front of customers. He was unwelcoming and rude. I will consider a different hotel on my next visit due to his attitude. The hotel was lovely if you get a renovated room.

Room Tip: renovated room only, oceanfront is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We have stayed here a lot over the last 22 years. The new ownership and managemnt has improved everything from accommodations to service. We stayed in a remodeled room that was such a graet change.

Thank you!

Bill Puckett

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GatorBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The slogan for Englewood is a great drinking town with a little fishing problem. Fishing is the only thing to do here. So what if the place is a little run down, who stays in the room!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sparta99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

My husband and I have been enjoying the Weston's WannaB Inn for four years. The staff of the WannaB is absolutely WONDERFUL, they remember our names, always interested in the fishing catch of day and are extremely friendly. If we need anything, staff makes sure that we receive it pronto! We have stayed in several different buildings and have always had clean living quarters; the swimming area is kept clean and the water temp is warm.
Each winter we look forward to seeing our family of friends from all over and enjoy everyone's company with potluck get-togethers; with staff in attendance!!! We have never tried to find another resort to stay at - we are very satisfied with the WannaB Inn and have booked our reservations for 2013! WE LOVE IT!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank UPofMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Location perfect! Everything else, not so good. To start with, the woman who runs it is rude, not friendly, and always has a scowl on her face. The rest of the staff is much better. The rooms are very dated, and certainly not worth the price you pay. There is no maid service. The floors were dirty, and the room smelled of mold. The location is the best factor, as you are right on the beach, and next door to Stump Pass State Park. Lots of shark teeth, though if you want larger ones, you will have to go to the Venice beaches. Englewood is a VERY small town, no nightlife to speak of except a couple of local bars, and there are very few eating places. This place has the potential of being a teriffic place to stay. Unfortunately, given the run down condition of the rooms and building (don't let the pictures fool you), and the rudness of the owner, I would stay anywhere else but here. The street, Shoreview Dr, which it is located on, has numerous rentals, many of them pet friendly, and right on the beach as well.

Room Tip: Go anywhere but here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PILOT42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestonsWannaBInn, Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2012

I am disappointed that your stay did not meet with your expectations. From your comments I did notice that your stay occurred in September 2011, which was prior to any renovations starting on the property. Since November 2011, the new ownership of the resort has commenced a building by building multi-million dollar renovation, of which the results and updates can be seen on our newly launched website. Renovations are still on-going on certain buildings and plans for the remaining buildings and an extensive landscape are currently being developed. Further, since your stay, the new ownership and the management team has dedicated themselves to providing exceptional customer service and reinvigorating the resort to its glory days. The wannaB Inn still remains a limited service resort which provides the initial room setup of disposables and linens, but does not have a daily linen or maid service. Stays of two weeks or more are provided with a linen exchange on the 7th day. Cleaning supplies are also provided in the rooms should you wish to tidy your room during your stay. In future, we are considering providing an additional room cleaning service to our guests should they choose. Additionally, we do have several pet friendly rooms should guests want to bring their pets. The resort's location on Manasota Key is second to none, offering a relaxing and peaceful experience on both the Gulf and Lemon Bay. Even though Englewood can be looked at as a small town, Englewood and the surrounding area offers many exciting activities, amenities and day trips, many of which are listed under our Discovery tab on our new website.

We appreciate your comments and hope that you return soon to the wannaB Inn to gain a true experience and reflection of what the new ownership has made of the resort since your stay.

Thank you

Submitted on the behalf of:

Ken Cozier
Resort Services Manager
Weston's wannaB Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
2.0 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
108 reviews
16.4 mi away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
14.5 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
107 reviews
6.7 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
462 reviews
2.5 mi away
Englewood Lighthouse Resort
Englewood Lighthouse Resort
#3 of 13 in Englewood
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weston's WannaB Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston's WannaB Inn

Address: 985 Gulf Blvd, Englewood, FL 34223-5909 (Formerly Weston's Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Englewood
Price Range: $156 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Weston's WannaB Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find Quiet Solitude Walking Along An Uncrowded Stretch Of Beautiful Beach. Calm The Stress With A Relaxing Dip In One Of Our Two Pools. Kick Back And Fish Off Our Docks To Your Heart's Content. 900 Feet Of Beautiful Beach Front, 500 Feet Of Bay Front, Swimming Pools, Boat Ramp, And Docks At Weston’s wannaB inn, we strive to provide equal access to our accommodations for all, including those with disabilities. Due to the original date of construction of our facility, some features may not be available for assistance with all disability needs. Please carefully review the listed features for your desired room selection prior to confirming your reservation. Our friendly Reservation Specialists will be pleased to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Weston's WannaB Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston`s Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing