We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunsets, heated pool and family atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Weston's WannaB Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sunsets, heated pool and family atmosphere”
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Our family has been taking Thanksgiving week at Westons for over 25 yrs and it has always been wonderful. Our trip this year was shadowed by the passing of our Mom (she of course has always been the driving force behind our Thanksgiving family vacations) she made sure we all had our reservations before she passed.In years past truthfully the lovely resort had gone downhill...but it has new owners and they are really investing in it well to bring Westons in Englewood to it's former glory!!!! New mattresses,linens, kitchens ect ect ect. Mary in the office is the absolute best and is so proud of all the upgrades,she is like one of our family.We enjoyed our Thanksgiving feast of fried turkeys and all the fixins then watched our nightly sunset over the Gulf.
When we checked out we were at lunch in town when I realized I had left a favorite pair of black pearl earring in the bedside drawer, when I called Mary she said the room had been cleaned and the wonderful cleaning crew had turned them in at the office!!!!!!I was sure they would be gone forever as I had experienced at hotels before...not so at Westons, the new owners should be very proud of thier long standing and honest employees. Thanks and we will see you next year.

Room Tip: Room 105 is our favorite sunset but most all gulf front rooms are wonderful and even the other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    93
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
145
123
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hollis, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2011

If you want room service or maid service just go elsewhere. This place is for us people who want to see the best sunsets in the world, spend lots of time walking on the unpopulated beach and just keep it real . Our room, right on the beach, was clean and provided all that was needed for a very comfortable stay. We brought home lots of shells and even some sharks teeth for the kids. No.... the tooth fairy here in NH did not leave money under those pillows. Good try kids.
There is fishing on the Gulf side. Also the bay is just across the street for great fishing. You almost always see dolphins swimming there.
If you bring a fishing pole, you can buy some live shrimp bait down the street. Any bait left over can become an evening appetizer.
It is life at it's best if you still appreciate the simple things in life. In my opinion, this is a hidden jewel.

Mary , at the front office, was exceptionally kind. She has lived in Englewood all of her life and can help you find some good local places for shopping and eating. I can't wait to return.

Thank you Mary. I hope to see you again in the future.

Nancy P

Room Tip: Gulf side for the sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

let me start out buy saying we from polk county florida we have been going to weston's since the 1970's westons is like are second home we visit several times a year for years the place has been going down hill but now from what i saw the week of thanksgiving the place is back on track it is going to take time but it WILL BE a great place again

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We love Westons, our entire family. You can stay right on the beach, literally. Your door opens to the sand. The beach is beautiful, loaded with wildlife and shells. We do not go on a trip without seeing porpoises, manatees, fish, birds and sometimes turtles. There are two pools and fishing & boat docks, with a boat ramp.Very peaceful evenings and mornings. Manager Mary will take care of you and keep the property free of non-guests.

Room Tip: Be able to verbalize waht type of room you want, Mary will help you get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We just returned from our October vacation at Weston's Resort in Englewood, FL. We have been going to Weston's for the past ten years and cannot say enough good things about the service and friendly people who work for them. Mary, the manager is such a friendly and accommodating person and has always made our stay pleasant. She treats you just like family and is a joy to be around.

This year we saw many improvements being made and quite a lot of remodeling by the new owners - can't wait til next year so we can see the completion.

I cannot believe that anyone (macguyver) would blame the hotel for the weather or red tide. Mother nature does what she pleases.

I would recommend Weston's to anyone who enjoys a relaxing and beautiful spot, wonderful people, and the great fishing!!!!

Don & Marcia Burkhardt
Oviedo, FL

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I recently returned from a trip to Englewood where I stayed at the Weston Resort. I stay there twice a year for several years. I write this review for two reasons. First I would like to compliment Weston for the upgrade. I was impressed. Second, I would like to thank Mary for the professional manner in which she handles her customers. In all of my contacts with Mary she has always been very pleasant and helpful in any way she could. She makes staying at Weston a pleasure. She is definitely a asset to her employer. Jim Murphy, Ft Walton Beach, Fla

Room Tip: Waterfront has a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monk34234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Wow! I just read another review that complained about both red tide and the condition of the resort! I was shocked! We just returned from a week at Weston's! Yes, there was red tide, and yes, on Thurs the smell was bad. By Friday, it had moved on and was still 7-8 miles off shore! It did not affect our fishing at all. We had our boat, and off we went to catch both trout and flounder. Also on Fri the maintenance men from Weston's were burying every dead fish that had washed up -this eliminated any further smell or unsightly refuse. Also, new owners have just taken over, mere months ago! Is everything done? Of course not! Is everything so much better? Yes, definitely a yes! We stayed in one of the redone units, and it made our hearts sing! The entire kitchen was new, everything has been painted, and it was wonderful! What great effect to reinvigorate this wonderful resort! Every single staff member we encountered was pleasant, kind, helpful and willing to do whatever we needed. We too are returning customers, and we didn't feel anything but welcome and excited for the changes! The outside of the property looks great too! Landscaping is being freshened; buildings are being painted. It is just amazing how fabulous these changes are!
Frankly, before we go anywhere, we check the weather, tides, etc. The resort cannot be held responsible for acts of nature like weather, red tide, or cloudy days! It's the beach, for Heaven's sake! As for us - we loved it, we had a great time, we can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Gulf view!!! You'll be glad you did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GatorGirl4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
2.0 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
95 reviews
14.5 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,091 reviews
12.1 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#6 of 13 in Venice
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
434 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
100 reviews
2.5 mi away
Englewood Lighthouse Resort
Englewood Lighthouse Resort
#9 of 13 in Englewood
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weston's WannaB Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston's WannaB Inn

Property: Weston's WannaB Inn
Address: 985 Gulf Blvd, Englewood, FL 34223-5909 (Formerly Weston's Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Weston's WannaB Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find Quiet Solitude Walking Along An Uncrowded Stretch Of Beautiful Beach. Calm The Stress With A Relaxing Dip In One Of Our Two Pools. Kick Back And Fish Off Our Docks To Your Heart's Content. 900 Feet Of Beautiful Beach Front, 500 Feet Of Bay Front, Swimming Pools, Boat Ramp, And Docks At Weston’s wannaB inn, we strive to provide equal access to our accommodations for all, including those with disabilities. Due to the original date of construction of our facility, some features may not be available for assistance with all disability needs. Please carefully review the listed features for your desired room selection prior to confirming your reservation. Our friendly Reservation Specialists will be pleased to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Weston's WannaB Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston`s Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing