We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weston's WannaB Inn
Nearby Hotels
Grove City Motel(Englewood)(Great Value!)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Coast Inn(Englewood)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments(Englewood)(Great Value!)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Life Beach Hotel(Englewood)(Great Value!)
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pearl Beach Inn(Englewood)
$199
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island House(Englewood)
$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
283
109
20
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
283
109
20
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstate parksea starstump pass parkfishboat rampfamily reunionnext yearlemon baylaid backbeach frontgulf of mexicogulf sidefull kitchenget awaymanasota keyred tideseveral years
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 429 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2011

let me start out buy saying we from polk county florida we have been going to weston's since the 1970's westons is like are second home we visit several times a year for years the place has been going down hill but now from what i saw the week of thanksgiving the place is back on track it is going to take time but it WILL BE a great place again

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We love Westons, our entire family. You can stay right on the beach, literally. Your door opens to the sand. The beach is beautiful, loaded with wildlife and shells. We do not go on a trip without seeing porpoises, manatees, fish, birds and sometimes turtles. There are two pools and fishing & boat docks, with a boat ramp.Very peaceful evenings and mornings. Manager Mary will take care of you and keep the property free of non-guests.

Room Tip: Be able to verbalize waht type of room you want, Mary will help you get it.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We just returned from our October vacation at Weston's Resort in Englewood, FL. We have been going to Weston's for the past ten years and cannot say enough good things about the service and friendly people who work for them. Mary, the manager is such a friendly and accommodating person and has always made our stay pleasant. She treats you just like family and is a joy to be around.

This year we saw many improvements being made and quite a lot of remodeling by the new owners - can't wait til next year so we can see the completion.

I cannot believe that anyone (macguyver) would blame the hotel for the weather or red tide. Mother nature does what she pleases.

I would recommend Weston's to anyone who enjoys a relaxing and beautiful spot, wonderful people, and the great fishing!!!!

Don & Marcia Burkhardt
Oviedo, FL

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I recently returned from a trip to Englewood where I stayed at the Weston Resort. I stay there twice a year for several years. I write this review for two reasons. First I would like to compliment Weston for the upgrade. I was impressed. Second, I would like to thank Mary for the professional manner in which she handles her customers. In all of my contacts with Mary she has always been very pleasant and helpful in any way she could. She makes staying at Weston a pleasure. She is definitely a asset to her employer. Jim Murphy, Ft Walton Beach, Fla

Room Tip: Waterfront has a beautiful view
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monk34234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Wow! I just read another review that complained about both red tide and the condition of the resort! I was shocked! We just returned from a week at Weston's! Yes, there was red tide, and yes, on Thurs the smell was bad. By Friday, it had moved on and was still 7-8 miles off shore! It did not affect our fishing at all. We had our boat, and off we went to catch both trout and flounder. Also on Fri the maintenance men from Weston's were burying every dead fish that had washed up -this eliminated any further smell or unsightly refuse. Also, new owners have just taken over, mere months ago! Is everything done? Of course not! Is everything so much better? Yes, definitely a yes! We stayed in one of the redone units, and it made our hearts sing! The entire kitchen was new, everything has been painted, and it was wonderful! What great effect to reinvigorate this wonderful resort! Every single staff member we encountered was pleasant, kind, helpful and willing to do whatever we needed. We too are returning customers, and we didn't feel anything but welcome and excited for the changes! The outside of the property looks great too! Landscaping is being freshened; buildings are being painted. It is just amazing how fabulous these changes are!
Frankly, before we go anywhere, we check the weather, tides, etc. The resort cannot be held responsible for acts of nature like weather, red tide, or cloudy days! It's the beach, for Heaven's sake! As for us - we loved it, we had a great time, we can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Gulf view!!! You'll be glad you did!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GatorGirl4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews