We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Woody's River Roo Pub & Grill
Ranked #2 of 45 Restaurants in Ellenton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Description: We are a local favorite thanks to our delicious food, "Old Florida" vibe, outstanding service and of course terrific views! We offer live music 5 days and week with two acts playing on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays. Karaoke is a great night to come to on Tuesdays! When you arrive you can sit yourself at any of our tables, from the outdoor patio, inside dining, or our very own TIKI ISLAND! Remember, if it's busy, it may take a bit longer for your made to order food, but where can you go and wait while sitting and drinking, listening to music or simply enjoying the views of the Manatee River!
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food and service”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Just had lunch sitting outside at Woody's. brisket sandwich was tender and BBQ sauce was outstanding--good flavor and had a little bite--not your typical in-house BBQ sauce. Grouper roo-Ben was also outstanding. As a bonus, great margaritas

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Outadventuring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    517
    456
    124
    45
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very interesting place”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

A group of us went here for the first time last weekend. The place has lots of room for large groups. It's right on the water, which is always nice. The band was only so-so but still enjoyable. The food was very good. We are definitely going back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank olsk8rboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food & service”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This place has the best barbeque & the sauce is out of
this world. The service was great. The place was packed but
they found us a spot. Our watress went the extra mile to
help us. A fun place to visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LindaRon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Want Old Florida? This is the place. ”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We love Woody's. Sitting outside on the River surrounded by regulars. Snowbirds. and lots of bikers you just have to sit back, breathe, and smile. This place just reminds us why we come to this area.

Helpful?
Thank Manatee1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud
2 reviews
“Outside venue is pretty cool”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Beer on tap is over priced. Food is slightly above average. The layout is different and even has a little island to party on. The music stage can be seen from about anywhere outside.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woody's River Roo Pub & Grill also viewed

 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Woody's River Roo Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing