We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tournament trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Certificate of Excellence
Avon Park, Florida
1 review
“tournament trip”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

we stayed here for youth tournament, this hotel was perfect for our need. Close to sports complex, our stay was for two nights with our kids.This is not your typical Super 8 low budget hotel, rooms are newly renovated and has all the amenities found at higher brand hotel, well managed property.We will stay here again when in town for the tournament.

Room Tip: ask for rooms facing pool, upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KentPGeneralManager, General Manager at Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We are thrilled to hear that your team enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you find our hotel, we are close to this area various sports facilities. We look forward to hosting your team again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    159
    60
    16
    12
See reviews for
156
90
35
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Port, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Room was clean and comfortable, staff was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our 4 day stay. Breakfast (continental style) was the standard but enjoyable and accessible. Location area was busy and a Truck Stop was at the entrance of the Motel.
It did have easy access to Highway 75, gas and food.

Room Tip: Enter court area facing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KentPGeneralManager, General Manager at Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed our hospitality, and found a home away from home for 4 days with us. Yes, we are close to interstate 75, as well as popular local restaurants. We are glad you enjoyed our "Superstart" breakfast that we serve daily. We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

My elderly parents live in this area, I come from Ohio many times a year to check on them. I always stay at now "Super 8" which was Ramada at one time , as a Travel Agent, I am not too picky about the small things, I am however about a clean room & towels. The rooms have been re-done since I started to stay here years ago. last year I was totally "WOWED" with the new rooms. My room is always clean,the staff is great, and the breakfast is a great jump start. The owner is a owner (Kent) who cares about his guests and will make sure your stay is a good one. I recommend this hotel highly. It is a perfect location for me. The pool is very nice.They also have a washer and dryer. I give this hotel for MY needs a 2 tumbs up !!

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool on North side are my favorite. Try not to get on South side facing all the tru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimCanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KentPGeneralManager, General Manager at Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Kim, It is always a special treat to find that we impressed you and have taken the time to write reviews of our property. Glad to hear you like our hospitality and have chosen Super 8 Ellenton hotel in town when visiting parents.We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Boyfriend and I stayed here just to get a night away from home and was pleasantly surprised by this hidden gem. The check in was quick and Debbie was super nice and accommodating. The rooms were the biggest surprise as they were decorated very upscale and modern. The bed was comfortable and the shower was great. An all this for a very reasonable price. Also got a free drink at the nearby restaurant. Breakfast was decent for a continental breakfast. I will definitely be back when we need to get away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeneeh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KentPGeneralManager, General Manager at Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and have nice things to say in reference to newly renovated rooms. Looking forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellenton
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellenton
Hampton Inn Ellenton
#1 of 4 in Ellenton
561 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ellenton
Red Roof Inn Ellenton
#4 of 4 in Ellenton
86 reviews
3.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area

Property: Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area
Address: 5218 17th St E, Ellenton, FL 34222-2675 (Formerly Ramada Limited Ellenton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ellenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Hotel Ellenton
Ramada Ellenton
Ellenton Ramada
Ramada Hotel Ellenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing