We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place on an inland lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Crab Trap II - CLOSED

Crab Trap II
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A nice place on an inland lake”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

A few levels in the restaurant as well as outside dining. Nicely prepared food with a good variety. We had the lobster roll and it was one of the best I've every had. It's just north of Manatee in downtown Bradenton but right on river.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bernie6197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    39
    24
    14
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“We've never had a bad experience here!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have been to the Crab Trap II 3 or 4 times. Any time we're traveling down i75, we try to arrange it to have a meal here.

We went this past Saturday and had (as usual) a great experience. Very nice view. Very good food. We had the grouper fingers, devil crab roll (a spicy crab 'cake'), blue cheese slaw, sweet potato wedges, au gratin potatoes, and fries. Everything was excellent.

I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnthVick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great sea food with a great view”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Had a great seafood meal sitting outside with a pretty view! Food was great - lobster salad is awesome, as so are the key lime pie and mud pie.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome deck for dining outside”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Had a great lunch here and a very friendly server. Food wasvery good. Lobster roll had more lobster than many we had in Maine. This the retirement capitol ofthe area it seems. I give the sever a lot of credit for being patient with the crumedgeons that eat out.....God bless em! Great views of the small lake and active bird life.

Helpful?
Thank PhotobugBNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good, buy pricey”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Extensive seafood menu, but a bit pricey; no reservations and you often will have to wait. Bar area is large and comfortable and there is some outdoor seating. Love the crabcakes.
Don't go as often as we did because right nearby is Anna Maria Oyster Bar where the food is as good or better and much more reasonably priced. We're not cheap, just can't see overpaying.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stpeteisla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crab Trap II also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing