We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EWwwww...”
Review of Waffle House

Waffle House
Ranked #14 of 45 Restaurants in Ellenton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Manchester, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EWwwww...”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Unless you are trying to get sick I suggest that you keep driving. My Eggs were so disgusting and my Husbands food was just as bad.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Venice
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hello Waffle House”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly good morning as you step in the door! Waitress Gyle was super nice and kept the coffee flowing! Food came hot, and was very tasty! Eggs were cooked EXACTLY as ordered, waffle was HUGE( actually two of the three of us shared one waffle) hashbrowns were very good, we had ours plain but my brother had them smothered covered diced cubed etc only thing left off was chili and gravy....i guess its a taste you have to develop! If your a hungry guy they looked to fit the bill. The coffee was ok not great but it was hot and plentiful! Gyle was very attentive and accommodating, helped us get the best price for the oder we wanted to place! Clean restrooms, clean appearing grill area and seating. I would go back again

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Venetianblond627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruskin, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

A Waffle House breakfast is usually great. This was no exception. Couple with a 20 percent off coupon from the hotel, how could be otherwise.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank walt_wbargranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Truck Stop Joint”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Lots of greasy food at a reasonable price. One Waffle House is just like the last and/or the next...don't get your hopes up.

Helpful?
Thank chasnave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenton, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“thanksgiving breakfast”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

was way too greasy, 20 minutes after eating, spent time in the bathroom, had been years since i have been here, be years again, server rude, did not keep coffee filled, wife had to ask for sugar for her iced tea, many times

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing