We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding AAA+++++++” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anna Maria Oyster Bar - Ellenton

Anna Maria Oyster Bar - Ellenton
Ranked #1 of 44 Restaurants in Ellenton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Riverview, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding AAA+++++++”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We were extremely impressed by the service, and the food. It was extremely busy and I was concerned about how the service would be, but wow. Our server was outstanding and came back to check on us frequently. It was also nice to have the General Manager come by our table and see how we were doing. This is the type of stuff that is missing in so many restaurants today. I had a spicy shrimp appetizer that was very tasty and the shrimp were tender and cooked perfectly. I also had a Grouper sandwich which was fresh tasting and you would think they just caught it and cooked it for you. The coleslaw was delicious, a touch of pineapple in it which makes for a nice flavor. Thank you for a wonderful experience. We will be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    172
    54
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boca raton
Level Contributor
100 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy,Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Yes some of the menu might be better than the rest, but what we had was delicious. Very popular for locals. Very close to main roads, so if you are in the area by all means get yourself there. Prices are vey reasonable, food is fresh, service excellent. Quite large, homey not pretentious, nice pleasing atmosphere. Would eat here often if I lived in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“over prices”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

slow service all around. stoped for lunch and it took more than an hour from the time we got there to the time we left. clearly no sense of urgency.
order fish and chips and they were really greasy and soggy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank j alonso J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food spoiled by mediocre service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Oyster Rockerfellers were awesome, but service left a lot to be desired (and previously they had excelled on servers being attentive). Too many smoking breaks?? Normally we would want to go back for the food, but now we are not so sure.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Toivama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Outstanding King Crab! Husband raved about meal; calamari excellent. Service terrific, waitress very efficient.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pmmrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna Maria Oyster Bar - Ellenton also viewed

 

Been to Anna Maria Oyster Bar - Ellenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing