We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at Sleep Inn and Suites Riverfront, Ellenton, FL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Certificate of Excellence
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Staying at Sleep Inn and Suites Riverfront, Ellenton, FL”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The service was excellent. Everyone was very friendly, and willing to help however they could. My husband doesn't get around too well, and one of the employees actually rolled the luggage to our room for us. Checking in and out was a breeze.
There are a couple of reasons I couldn't give this hotel 5 stars. The breakfast selection was just adequate, but a couple of times I got a little carton of coffee cream that was soured. Also I got a little container of cream cheese that was old. The television didn't have a "guide" on it, so we could never figure out what was on.
Back to the good things. It is right across a street from an outlet mall, that has everything. It is close to good restaurants and I-75, and beaches are not far away.

Room Tip: We asked for a king bed room on the riverfront, and stayed in Room 5. It did have a beautiful view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merideth M, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I have informed the General Manager of the breakfast issues and he is addressing it right away. As our property continues to undergo improvements, we will be expanding the breakfast area and selections. We do hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    63
    24
    13
    10
See reviews for
52
52
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stop here every year on my way to a vacation week I have in SW Florida. Found it by chance a few years ago looking for a place to overnight off I-75 on the way down. Very convenient to the interstate, on the Manatee River, next to a great riverside restaurant and bar called Woody's River Roo. Clean rooms, good beds, decent breakfast included, and the Asst Manager Martha has a natural comprehension for customer service that you rarely find, especially at highway hotels like this.

Room Tip: They have room service, nor a restaurant..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merideth M, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are fortunate to have a wonderful team here at the Sleep Inn Ellenton. We are pleased to hear that you had another great experience during your stay with us. We look forward to your return next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,IL
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Visiting a sick relative in Bradenton,chose this hotel off the Intenet. It is a little difficult to find,it is located on a frontage road but that seemed to be the only slight issue. It wasa clean,well kept and the front desk clerk was so nice. Breakfast was edible,especially for free. Cute little pool and great view of the Mantatee River. We unfortunately moved to less desirable accomidations and I wished we would have just stayed put.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILteacher052000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merideth M, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay at our property, though I wish it were under better circumstances. Your relative is in our thoughts. I will share your comments about the location with our GM. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Really there isn’t much you can complain about. Check -in was quick and friendly, the room just fine, and the breakfast adequate. Right near the outlet malls, just off the highway. However no traffic noise whatsoever.
Within walking distance of a couple of food options and a large Walgreens. The only noticeable downside is that there are areas where an update is clearly required, so the hotel is starting to show its age. But overall its perfect for a one night stay, and reasonably priced for the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pafuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merideth M, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Sleep Inn Ellenton hotel! New owners are starting to make updates throughout the property and upgrades will be noticeable over the next few months. We hope to welcome you back for a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloret de Mar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Good hotel with convenient location next to the I75. The room was large enough with two Queen beds, also had a refrigerator which was good.
The pool was quite small but Lovely just to cool off when spending time in the sun, good view of the river with some chairs just beside it, in fact I saw Dolphins passing by at two occations when sitting next to the river.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwedenGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merideth M, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the pool and river. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sleep Inn for two nights, business trip. The room was perfect, clean, comfy beds, wonderful shower, nice LG flatscreen TV, microwave and refrigerator, the pool was a wonderful 85 degrees, the breakfast was just right for the price (free) and the river views and grounds were very relaxing. Every one of the staff we met were extremely nice, we will be back!

Room Tip: Lots of restaurants nearby, we had a river view room, could not hear I75 while in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TikiGirl1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merideth M, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My son and I stayed here for one night while attending a basketball tournament in the area. This hotel was very clean (and thanks to the shows like hotel impossible I pay attention to way too much) and the staff was especially nice and welcoming...even wishing my son good luck as we left for each game. The room was clean and the breakfast was just right. Great location off of I-75. I would definitely stay here again. The rate was perfect as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a river front room - great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merideth M, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Sleep Inn Ellenton! We hope you had a successful tournament and look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellenton
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellenton
Hampton Inn Ellenton
#1 of 4 in Ellenton
561 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ellenton
Red Roof Inn Ellenton
#4 of 4 in Ellenton
86 reviews
3.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
Address: 5605 18th St E, Ellenton, FL 34222-2901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ellenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Ellenton
Ellenton Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing