We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved This Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ellenton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel is the best. They are very fast, friendly, and its very clean. Should you have any problems or complaints there are there in min to make sure its fixed. I loved my visit and will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lashamere S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Lashamere S,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 581 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel was located in a great area, just minutes away from shopping and restaurants. We traveled back and forth to St. Petersburg for the Indy Grand Prix and it was nice to have easy access to the highway from the hotel. The hotel had very friendly staff and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was more than enough to fill you up and lasted long enough to sleep in too!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Mary S.,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our accessibility to I-75. It is even better to hear that you enjoyed the team, breakfast and our cleanliness. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is Hampton Hotel with proactive staff that makes stay enjoyable. With Hampton you generally know what you are getting and this is true here. Note that this is a beach type hotel so people are coming and going all the time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Bob O.,

Thank you for your review. We are glad our service exceeded your expectations and this time of year most of our guests are traveling for Spring Break and Spring Training. We hope to get to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

excellent staff and facilities! highly recommend this hotel and local area. Best value and family oriented. Would suggest taking plenty of sun screen anytime of the year. :) as there is always sunshine. Great local beaches and shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

John G,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear how much you enjoyed our service and location. We agree that bringing sun screen is a must when visiting. We are glad you were able to enjoy the beaches as well as shopping. We look forward to having another opportunity to host you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Absolutely outstanding in every respect. Thoughtful responsive Staff, exceptional hot Breakfast, clean well furnished modern room, convenient location, quite (almost secluded) area. Reasonable rate. My wife and I have stayed at hotels over most of the US and several foreign countries. We have never stayed at a more enjoyable facility. Yes, that is an extreme statement, but it is true. We found absolutely nothing marginal nor negative at this Hampton Inn. Generally speaking, Hampton Inns are good facilities. This one, however, was superior to any we have experienced.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe_and_Snookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Joe and Snookie,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly look forward to having another opportunity to host you and wow you again. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Very nice Hampton Inn! Clean and comfortable! Excellent location close to the interstate. This was a get a way weekend for my daughter and myself and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. This Hampton Inn is very close to the outlet shops and is close to the Bradenton Riverwalk!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Kelly S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that we were you home away from home for you and your daughter. We are glad you enjoyed our location and look forward to hosting you on your next girls weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

For $200.00 a night, I expect comfortable pillows and real cheese in handmade omelets. This review must have two hundred characters, but the quality of rooms at Hampton Inn does not deserve writing such a lengthy review, so instead I'll write fifteen lines of Hampton Inn isn't worth the money. Hampton Inn isn't worth the money. Hampton Inn isn't worth the money. Hampton Inn isn't worth the money. Hampton Inn isn't worth the money. Hampton Inn isn't worth the money. Hampton Inn isn't worth the money. Hampton Inn isn't worth the money. Hampton Inn isn't worth the money. Hampton Inn isn't worth the money. Hampton Inn isn't worth the money. Hampton Inn isn't worth the money. Hampton isn't worth the money. Hampton Inn is worth the money. Hampton Inn isn't worth the money. Hampton Inn isn't worth the money. Hampton Inn isn't worth the money. Hampton Inn isn't worth the money. Hampton Inn isn't worth the money. Hampton Inn isn't worth the money. Hampton Inn isn't worth the money. Hampton isn't worth the money. Hampton Inn isn't worth the money. Hampton Inn isn't worth the money. Hampton Inn isn't worth the money. Hampton Inn isn't worth the money. Hampton Inn isn't worth the money. Hampton Inn isn't worth the money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Hoke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Hoke J.,

Thank you for providing some candid feedback on our hotel and I’m very sorry you felt you did not get your money’s worth. We always want to make sure our guests feel like they received great value for the expense paid. I can assure you our cheese is real and that our staff is willing to help you find the perfect pillow. Nevertheless, apparently we missed some details during your stay and I thank you for taking the time to answer my call and talk to me the other day.

Hospitably,

Joy Chaillou-Moberly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellenton
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ellenton
Red Roof Inn Ellenton
#4 of 4 in Ellenton
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ellenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellenton

Address: 5810 20th Court East, Ellenton, FL 34222-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ellenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Price Range: $114 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Ellenton/Bradenton is in an ideal location right in between two major destinations Tampa Florida and Sarasota Florida. If its location isn't enough you'll find many great amenities at this hotel such as a 24 hour business center, a 24 hour fitness center, Hampton Inn's free hot breakfast, and an outdoor pool. And of course our rooms offer amenities like a mini fridge and a microwave and some rooms even offer a whirlpool tub, and of course you'll find Hampton Inn's signature cloud nine beds for added comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ellenton Hotel Ellenton
Ellenton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing