We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are few choices in the area.. PICK this ONE!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ellenton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I was in town for a family reunion and the host hotel was booked.. Lucky for me!! This was a great hotel! Great location( next to Prime Outlet), clean, modern, fantastic breakfast included! It's a no brainier!! I can see why it's rated #1!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1920Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

1920Mom,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our property. If your family decides to do another reunion in the area, please contact us as we would be happy to host the reunion. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 614 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

Excellent hotel with friendly staff. The rooms and facilities are clean with a wonderful breakfast buffet. Location is fabulous with easy access to highway, restaurants, and shopping. We make this a regular stay whenever we are in the Sarasota area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Colette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Colette R.,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our service and location. We strive to create a home away from home experience for all of our guests and it is great to hear that you enjoyed it. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very nice rooms, clean and comfortable. Towels were aplenty, never had to ask for anything The only blemish would be that shower drain did not drain properly. Needed some liquid plumber to work it. Breakfast was good, get rid of the cheese omelettes as they were undoubtedly frozen.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Mario D.,

Thank you for sharing your comments about our property. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed yourself. I do apologize about your challenges with the tub drain and that you did not enjoy the breakfast omelets. Again, thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Fabulous facility. Next to an Outlet Mall. The staff are outstanding, they go out of their way to make sure that everything is done, and done well. Breakfast is wonderful with a wide selection of food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your time to write a review of our property. We are glad you enjoyed our location to the outlet mall and the breakfast buffet. We strive hard to deliver excellent service and it is great to hear that we delivered to you. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel was spotless and the staff was always smiling. Makes you feel right at home. The breakfast in the morning was great. I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to the Ellenton/Bradenton, FL area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Denise L,

It is refreshing to hear how much you enjoyed our friendly, smiling team and our attention to detail. The team works hard to keep the property clean and inviting. We are glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast buffet. Thank you for your recommendation and taking your time to review our property. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I put up some family in this hotel while they were in town for a week so that they wouldn't be staying in my house. I checked in and was greeted with a lightning fast check-in and friendly staff. While they were staying, I was told this was the best hotel experience they had ever had and couldn't wait to come see us again to stay here and enjoy the pool, free (great!) breakfast, and friendly staff. I understand why they have the accolades on the wall in the lobby to show off... They deserved them. A++

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Stephen G,

It is great to hear that you chose us to be your families home away from home while they were visiting you. I am glad they enjoyed our amenities and friendly team. We look forward to their return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Easy access from I-75. It is clean and quiet. Restaurants, shopping and gas all very convenient. Nice breakfast. My only complaint - the registration desk is not easily visible from the entrance doors.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Nancy B,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the quietness and location of our property. I apologize that the front desk is not easily visible from the front door. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellenton
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bradenton at I-75, FL
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ellenton
Red Roof Inn Ellenton
#4 of 4 in Ellenton
94 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ellenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellenton

Address: 5810 20th Court East, Ellenton, FL 34222-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ellenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Price Range: $145 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ellenton/Bradenton is in an ideal location right in between two major destinations; Tampa, Florida and Sarasota, Florida. If its location isn't enough you'll find many great amenities at this hotel such as a 24 hour business center, expanded fitness center, Hampton Inn's free hot breakfast, an outdoor pool and pool cabanas. Of course our rooms offer amenities like a mini fridge and a microwave. Some rooms even offer a whirlpool tub, and you'll find Hampton Inn's signature cloud nine beds for added comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ellenton Hotel Ellenton
Ellenton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing