We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“asked for a non-smoking room but received smoking” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Ellenton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ellenton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Certificate of Excellence
St. Charles, MO, United States
1 review
“asked for a non-smoking room but received smoking”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Service was poor and free breakfast was poor. Asked for a non-smoking room at time of reservation but received a smoking room at arrival. the hotel chose not to rectify the situation in spite of the several day stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Please accept our sincerest apologies for not placing you in the non-smoking room you requested. We make every effort to accommodate each guest’s room request and are sorry we didn't succeed with your request. Our dedicated team goes through each reservation to ensure we can honor guest requests whenever possible but sometimes cannot due to extenuating circumstances. Please consider staying with us the next time you are in our area. We will do everything we can to ensure we place you in the requested room. Thanks again.


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    126
    30
    7
    3
See reviews for
156
121
31
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
186 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stay at this hotel for mother's day weekend. The staff is very friendly and helpful...from the desk to the breakfast staff. The lobby is very relaxing, with plenty of seating...very upscale decor. Our room was a king with sofa bed and very spacious and quiet. I liked we could control our room temperature. This hotel was very close to the Outlet Mall. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's always nice to hear that a guest has spent some time in our lovely lobby. We recently renovated it, and love to hear what guests think of it. We appreciate your kind words. We are also happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay so much and will be back to visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed at this somewhat out-of-the-way hotel near Sarasota for a weekend getaway. We were at first blown away by its cleanliness. Everything from the hall floors to the bathrooms to the bed linen (bedspread washed after every guest) to the breakfast area was spotless. They serve a FULL breakfast that is very good. They have a pool that was more than adequate and its location, about 10 miles north of Sarasota itself, makes for an easy trip to the Gulf beaches and the many cultural and evening activities in Sarasota itself. This hotel is quiet, in a beautiful location and has plenty of free parking. We had an overall excellent experience staying here for two nights and would recommend it to anyone who wants to visit this area of Florida. Of, and the hotel is right next door to one of the top outdoor malls in Florida for those who enjoy a unique shopping adventure.

Room Tip: Try for a room near the elevator. The place is highly sound proof and this location won't distu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B0bsiba0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you! It is always a pleasure to hear a guest’s account of their stay from "top to bottom". Our entire staff put every effort on a daily basis to assure top notch care with everything they do, from breakfast to housekeeping to front desk to grounds. We will review your candid words at our next employee meeting. We look forward to you visiting again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneida, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great location while attending our grandson's college graduation and touring the beaches. Surprised when I saw the sign saying I was the "Guest of the Day" and received a package of goodies. Complimentary breakfast was nice and convenient. Reasonably priced, clean, and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterandPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts about our hotel and staff on TripAdvisor. I look forward for sharing your feedback with our staff, who work very hard to make every guest feel special. Fellow travelers will be happy to hear how convenient our proximity to the beaches really is. It's always great to hear from a "guest of the day'! We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

What made this Hampton inn particularly convenient was that it was a decent distance from Sarasota and St. Petersburg/Tampa. Also It is near the outlet mall. Have stayed several times and had no issues at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShoppinPoppins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let fellow travelers know how convenient our location is. With the Premium Outlet located in our back yard, how can one resist stopping and staying at the Hampton Inn Ellenton/Bradenton. Glad to hear your stay was quiet and low key. We look forward to having you as our guest very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm coast, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was a very well run hotel... No complaints. Good location...Very clean. Very quiet and peaceful. Good restaurants and shopping near by. Easy access to Wi-Fi . Complimentary breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
. How nice to hear from a first time Hampton guest... It sounds like you completely enjoyed your stay our great pillows, and staff. We are very proud of our brand and look forward to hearing about all of your Hampton stays. Sounds like you will be staying with us for now on! Thank you, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

the staff was very pleasent and the hotel was in great condition, for the price it was definetly worth the money spent. They had to deal with a large number of us from out of town for a wedding and there was not a single problem

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Ellenton. We do host many group gatherings and it is always wonderful to hear how well the group enjoyed their stay. We take much pride in the fact that we do service our groups well, consistently. We will review your words at our next staff meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellenton
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ellenton
Red Roof Inn Ellenton
#4 of 4 in Ellenton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ellenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellenton

Property: Hampton Inn Ellenton
Address: 5810 20th Ct E, Ellenton, FL 34222-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ellenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Ellenton/Bradenton is in an ideal location right in between two major destinations Tampa Florida and Sarasota Florida. If its location isn't enough you'll find many great amenities at this hotel such as a 24 hour business center, a 24 hour fitness center, Hampton Inn's free hot breakfast, and an outdoor pool. And of course our rooms offer amenities like a mini fridge and a microwave and some rooms even offer a whirlpool tub, and of course you'll find Hampton Inn's signature cloud nine beds for added comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ellenton Hotel Ellenton
Ellenton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing