We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Ellenton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ellenton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Certificate of Excellence
palm coast, United States
2 reviews
“very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was a very well run hotel... No complaints. Good location...Very clean. Very quiet and peaceful. Good restaurants and shopping near by. Easy access to Wi-Fi . Complimentary breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
. How nice to hear from a first time Hampton guest... It sounds like you completely enjoyed your stay our great pillows, and staff. We are very proud of our brand and look forward to hearing about all of your Hampton stays. Sounds like you will be staying with us for now on! Thank you, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    126
    30
    7
    3
See reviews for
156
121
31
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

the staff was very pleasent and the hotel was in great condition, for the price it was definetly worth the money spent. They had to deal with a large number of us from out of town for a wedding and there was not a single problem

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Ellenton. We do host many group gatherings and it is always wonderful to hear how well the group enjoyed their stay. We take much pride in the fact that we do service our groups well, consistently. We will review your words at our next staff meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I travel too much... First stay in a Hampton... what a great room! Most comfortable bed with wonderful pillows! The window actually COULD be covered and the room made dark! This might be a FIRST for me in that category alone! And the people were very nice as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Ellenton/Bradenton, and sharing your experiences and kind words. We strive to accommodate our guests above and beyond what they expect. I look forward to sharing your comments about attention to details to our staff. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is the place if you want great location, service and price. Just off the interstate with plenty of dining adnd shopping options close by. Outlet mall just down the street. It is actually within walking distance. Restaurants on the water also very close. Local restaurants and chain locations some within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts about our hotel and area amenites on TripAdvisor. Your words ring true with what many of our guests say on a daily basis. Our goal is to make every guest feel special. Our ample amenities, great location and warm hospitality all lend to our efforts of providing a memorable stay. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely review. We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Chose this hotel because of location, close to Prime Outlets mall, had a day to waste, hotel was great, nice location in quite area, lots of nice places to eat close by and within walking distance, Ruby Tuesday right next door. Hotel was comfy, clean and quite. Also, had a nice complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Looks like you found the perfect place to stay! Thank you for your wonderful words. We are always pleased to have guests stay with us for the first time; we know it won't be their last! Safe travels. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great bed, fast internet. I was in town for business and arrived late the staff was very friendly and offered drinks and snacks. This hotel was everything I have come to know and LOVE in a Hilton/Hampton property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
First and foremost, thank you for being a loyal Hampton guest. We are always thrilled to hear that our guests checking in late are as happy as our guests checking in early. We pride ourselves on being consistence with our customer service and amenities. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was just an overnight pit stop for me, chosen because it was near the interstate. In the middle of a 3 day sailboat regatta in Bradenton I was sunburned, tired and grumpy when I arrived. This chain hotel was so ... above average, that I actually felt better. The hotel is pretty at every turn, super clean and quiet. The room was big, well appointed and full of the little extras. Nice breakfast area and variety. Check-in and check out were seamless. No complaints!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SailsTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
What a pleasure it was to read your review of our hotel, the Hampton Inn Ellenton. We think those extra special touches are what make every stay (even just a quick overnight) a great stay! Our goal is keep everything clean, fresh and easy for all of our guests. It sounds like we provided the best stay possible for you. We hope to see you next year for the regatta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellenton
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ellenton
Red Roof Inn Ellenton
#4 of 4 in Ellenton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ellenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellenton

Property: Hampton Inn Ellenton
Address: 5810 20th Ct E, Ellenton, FL 34222-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ellenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Ellenton/Bradenton is in an ideal location right in between two major destinations Tampa Florida and Sarasota Florida. If its location isn't enough you'll find many great amenities at this hotel such as a 24 hour business center, a 24 hour fitness center, Hampton Inn's free hot breakfast, and an outdoor pool. And of course our rooms offer amenities like a mini fridge and a microwave and some rooms even offer a whirlpool tub, and of course you'll find Hampton Inn's signature cloud nine beds for added comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ellenton Hotel Ellenton
Ellenton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing