We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Hotel but had some Problems that were not resolved satisfactorily.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Ellenton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ellenton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Certificate of Excellence
St. Marys, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel but had some Problems that were not resolved satisfactorily.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Lovely hotel. Rooms are great, breakfast amazing and hotel is very clean. Staff are wonderful. I got hacked using hotel wifi and a promised shuttle to my convention did not materialize. But the hotel is great.

Room Tip: The rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
What a pleasure it is to hear that you are 100% happy with the amenities that we do provide here at the Hampton Inn Ellenton/Bradenton. One service/amenity that we do not provide is a shuttle, and nowhere on our website or property does it state this particular service. We will be sure to provide our hotel information to your conference leaders in 2014 so there are no misconceptions regarding transportation services.
As all Hampton hotels, we provide complimentary WIFI and adhere to all firewall and secure internet line requirements of the Hilton brand. Unfortunately, WIFI breaches are inevitable anywhere that we may be, whether at our favorite coffee house, department store, hotel or even at our home. It is a risk that unfortunately, all of us must take. We are perplexed as to how we could have resolved a personal computer issue; we are sorry that you had a personal computer issue while a guest of the Hampton Inn Bradenton. We look forward to the possibility of having you as our guest in the near future. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    126
    30
    7
    3
See reviews for
156
121
31
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel makes shopping easy as you are next to the outlet mall and can even walk to it, if you wish. But, as well, this is a very clean, updated, and friendly spot to relax. Although it is next to I-75, it is very quiet. The free breakfast is very good too. We would go back here.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Otty15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the Hampton Inn Ellenton/Bradenton. We never grow tired of hearing how our guests enjoy their time while being our guest. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast, maybe got some shopping done, and enjoyed a wonderful healthy breakfast. We are very fortunate to be conveniently located off of I-75, but not so close to interfere with a quiet stay. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Ideally located if you're a shopaholic! You can walk to the outlet mall. Apart from its premium location, the hotel itself is delightfully decorated, staff is helpful and efficient and breakfast is varied and tasty! I wish we could have stayed longer, also because there were other interesting places around we would have liked to visit, next time!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandragab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We certainly get our share of happy shoppers. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our walking proximity to the wonderful Premium Outlet Mall. It was very nice to hear you mention our decor; we have had some unique one of kind pieces place in our lovely lobby and love to hear that guests notice and appreciate it. We look forward to having you as our guest in the very near future. Safe travels from the staff at the Hampton Inn Ellenton/Bradenton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem,NC
Level Contributor
236 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great location,friendly staff,well equipped rooms,clean,great selection of TV channels,good breakfast,nice bathrooms,fridge and microwave in room.Nothing to complain about in this place.Highly recommended,I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheScanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
It always warms our hearts to here such lovely accolades. Ours efforts certainly did not go unnoticed during your stay, as your kind words express. I will certainly pass on your kind words to our entire staff. Pleasing guests is what we strive for every day. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carver, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have found that most Hampton Inns live up to their reputation for cleanliness. This one in particular is absolutely spotless. The Front Desk staff is very helpful and pleasant. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mecasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts about our hotel and staff on TripAdvisor. I look forward for sharing your feedback with our staff, who work very hard to keep our hotel in pristine condition for all of our guests to enjoy. Our number 1 Goal is to always "wow" our guest. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel recently. We had guaranteed late check in, and when we arrived around 6:00PM, it took all but 5 minutes to check in. Our King Bed room, was very nice and clean, you will find the typical, super comfortable Hampton Inn bedding. The bathroom was clean and there was a selection of essentials on the vanity (shampoo, shower gel, conditioner, mouthwash, etc.).
Breakfast was very good (I love the biscuits and gravy). Fresh waffles, hard boiled eggs, bagels, bread, yoghurt, fruit and more.
Got to love the 24/7 coffee and tea bar.
We would definitely recommend this hotel, may it be as headquarters for a shopping trip to the Outlet (directly behind the hotel), or as a rest-stop on a trip further south or north.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClrwtrBeachVisitUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Ellenton/Bradenton as your holiday home away from home. It is always a pleasure to see how much our guests love our hotel and appreciate the extra efforts and amenities we provide in the rooms and breakfast area. We are glad to hear your check in was a breeze and that your stay was memorable. We will pass on your lovely words at our next staff meeting. It means so much. Happy New Year, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

This is a well maintained, clean and friendly hotel. Cannot beat the value; especially with breakfast included. Televisions were flat screens and bathrooms were clean with modern wood furniture. Small but warm feeling, clean lobby.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GatorManTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Ellenton/Bradenton, and sharing your experiences. Our team considers it a privilege when guests choose our hotel. To hear your accolades regarding breakfast and cleanliness always makes us smile. We will pass on your review to staff. Please visit with us again soon. Our warm lobby will be waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellenton
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ellenton
Red Roof Inn Ellenton
#4 of 4 in Ellenton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ellenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellenton

Property: Hampton Inn Ellenton
Address: 5810 20th Ct E, Ellenton, FL 34222-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ellenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Ellenton/Bradenton is in an ideal location right in between two major destinations Tampa Florida and Sarasota Florida. If its location isn't enough you'll find many great amenities at this hotel such as a 24 hour business center, a 24 hour fitness center, Hampton Inn's free hot breakfast, and an outdoor pool. And of course our rooms offer amenities like a mini fridge and a microwave and some rooms even offer a whirlpool tub, and of course you'll find Hampton Inn's signature cloud nine beds for added comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ellenton Hotel Ellenton
Ellenton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing