We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They make you feel at home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ellenton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“They make you feel at home.”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

If your traveling on the West Coast of Florida on I75 and need a great place to stay choose the Hampton Inn Ellenton. Ellenton is just North of Sarasota. Well kept, modern, great free breakfast buffet with plenty of room to dine. (just been remodeled) What I like the most about the hotel is the staff, warm, smiling, helpful, knowledgeable and sincere. Clean ,spotless rooms, fresh crisp sheets and bedding. (they clean every thing on the bed daily, unlike some other places. The neighbor hood is safe, with plenty of shops and restaurants around. Big swimming pool for those warm Florida days and night. A great way to relax after a long drive. The gym is completely up to date with all the little things that make it a better experience. I highly recommend this hotel to you in your future travels. Tell them Eddie R sent you.I stay here very often for business and personal.

Room Tip: If you want a larger room, king size with a pull out ask for a Deluxe.a bit more but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about our hotel and staff on TripAdvisor. Your words ring true with what many of our guests say on a daily basis. Our goal is to make every guest feel special. Our ample amenities, great location and warm hospitality all lend to our efforts of providing a memorable stay. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely review. We hope to see you soon Eddie R!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    133
    34
    10
    5
See reviews for
178
132
37
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stay in Hampton Inns quite often and are usually very satisfied and this hotel was no exception. However, we ran into some things which may be of interest to others.

We like to get a room with a sitting area, which in Hampton Inns usually means a King Study room which has a sofa in the room. Some Hamptons don't have this type of room and then we try to stay in another hotel, unless they have suite at the right price.

We had reserved a King Study this time, but there was a lot of confusion with the clerk what this room was, and even another person got involved and they told us that a King Study did not have a sofa. I had never heard of this. In the end, they gave us a “Deluxe” room which is a larger room with a sofa.

When we checked out on Monday, after two nights, I again asked at the desk (another person) what the definition of a King Study was, and she had the right answer. So I think I'm going to write to the manager to let them know that some of the employees have to be clued in to the room definitions.

Another twist to this is that I had initially reserved a “deluxe” room since the picture on the Hilton site showed a sofa, but on reading the description of the room it did not have a sofa – so I changed to a King Study, which did have a sofa, both in the picture and in the description.

I was pleasantly surprised that quite a few of the TV stations were in HD – all the ones I wanted to watch. We also stayed in a Homewood Suites (Orlando-Maitland) and a Residence Inn (Daytona) on this trip and they had many HD stations. So maybe the tide is turning – watching non-HD TV on the flat screens is worse that the old TVs.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinMan96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and loyalty to our property. I will review our room types with our team and update the website to make sure it accurately depicts the rooms to make it easier for our guests to make decisions. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Nice clean hotel. Good breakfast. Good location. Good shopping nearby, what more do you need.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janedaphne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I have had to stay here several times for business and won't stay anywhere else in Bradenton/Ellenton. You have to get to the 200$ per night hotels in Sarasota to get a room that's as clean and well kept as the ones at this Hampton. Breakfast is always pretty good and the service is always top notch. There is nothing special about North Bradenton/Ellenton area but for the area its a great location, right near the outlet malls and several close restaraunts for a quick bite. Not sure ill need to be in the area again but if so I would certainly stay here

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikefromva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for taking your valued time to right a review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoy our service and location. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This is a nice Hampton with pretty outdoors. Next to Ellenton outlet mall. Several restaurants nearby.
Check in easy, staff friendly. Rooms clean, bed comfortable, pillows too squishy. Bathroom clean with fluffy towels.
A/C kind of loud so if light sleeper that may annoy you. Though room temp set to 61, it wasn't near that cool at night.
Breakfast standard for Hamptons. Checkout easy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with the Hampton Inn Ellenton. We truly value your comments and constantly strive to make all of our guest’s experiences “one of a kind”. We pride ourselves on our unique location amoungst 100 year old trees. We are glad you enjoyed our proximity to a myriad of local nearby restaurants, and Premium Outlet Mall. We do truly apologize for the unfortunate experience with your pillows and air conditioner. We do offer several pillow options to accommodate guest’s preferences. It can be a challenge for some guests to sleep in the same room as an air conditioning unit – to combat that, we do offer an option to mask any unusual air conditioner sounds with box fans that provide a more comfortable white noise. We also provide detailed directions to set the individual air conditioners in every room. We invite you to visit us again, we will have your foam pillows and air conditioner pre-set and waiting for your arrival -- Until then, happy travels and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Ellenton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Fl
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Other than the noise cycling of the small refrigerator and clunking of the outdated A/C wall unit the room was nice enough. I finally had to unplug the fridge and put the A/C on fan to sleep through the night. At $130 a night one would think these actions would not be necessary. The breakfast buffet had a nice variety, and was well stocked and fresh. Upon arriving home from my trip I realized I had left my travel pillow in the room. When I called, I was a bit surprised when they said they didn't have it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edge0337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I have our maintenance and housekeeping departments looking into the challenges you incurred during your stay. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied and please know that we are working to correct the challenges you brought up. We look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
168 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

This Hampton Inn is right by the outlet mall. Room and bed were comfortable as expected at a Hampton Inn. Breakfast selection wasn't as good as you would expect at a Hampton Inn.
They were out of orange juice, how ironic since we were in the state that grows oranges. If you are going to the outlet mall, this is the best choice for a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad you enjoyed our location. I want to personally apologize that our breakfast was not up to your standards and we will work hard on raising our breakfast standards. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellenton
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ellenton
Red Roof Inn Ellenton
#4 of 4 in Ellenton
80 reviews
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ellenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellenton

Property: Hampton Inn Ellenton
Address: 5810 20th Court East, Ellenton, FL 34222-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ellenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Ellenton/Bradenton is in an ideal location right in between two major destinations Tampa Florida and Sarasota Florida. If its location isn't enough you'll find many great amenities at this hotel such as a 24 hour business center, a 24 hour fitness center, Hampton Inn's free hot breakfast, and an outdoor pool. And of course our rooms offer amenities like a mini fridge and a microwave and some rooms even offer a whirlpool tub, and of course you'll find Hampton Inn's signature cloud nine beds for added comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ellenton Hotel Ellenton
Ellenton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing