We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all round”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Edgewater Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edgewater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2012

we stayed for 1 night on Wednesday 30th May, the hotel is very easy to find although set back off the road. The receptionist was extremely helpful and she gave us maps and directions of where to eat. The room was spacious and clean, the bed large and comfortable. Although a non smoking room you could smell what i thought was a cigarette smell, whether this was just coming in from the corridor or maybe a previous guest was a smoker, but it didn't smell as fresh as i'd expect for non smoking (but not a big issue).
Breakfast was included with our room price and consisted of danishes, toast, cereal, yoghurt, fruit, scones, sausage meat and poached egg, tea or coffee and juice. This was served i think 6:30 - 9:30.
The hotel had a pool but we didn't get to use this.
New Smyrna Beach was only a short drive where you could find a small selection of eateries.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hunbun81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 209 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

We found this hotel in the AAA book. We found our experience very satisfying. It's about a mole east of I-95. The hotel is about 20 miles south of Daytona Beach. The grounds and the interior are weel maintained. The full breakfast options were great. A block from the hotel is a Winn-Dixie and other stores including a liquior store.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LenEvanston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BwedgewaterInn, Manager at Best Western Edgewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-427-7101.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

J J Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Mr. J. J. Patel and his staff are the best we've encountered in our 43 years of traveling in our great country. My husband and I have traveled out west and up and down the eastern seaboard and have found none better but quite a few that we will never visit again. The Best Western (et. al.) at one time, was a chain that we would not ever use (again). Bad innkeepers, bad facilities. But have times changed!!! J.J. (as he wants his guests to call him), is the best at keeping his Hotel clean, comfortable, and with enough amenities to keep his guests happy during an overnight stay or several days. This is are second visit and won't be our last. His employeed are happy with J.J. too. We saw the same wonderful staff members this past week that we met last summer. In my opinion, that pretty much says it all.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BwedgewaterInn, Manager at Best Western Edgewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2012

Dear Nancy,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. I did mail your luggage yesterday in ground shipping. Cost for shipping is not charged on your credit card.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-427-7101.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

J J Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Can't say enough about Cheryl, she really made us feel welcome. There is a washer and dryer there and it's only $4 total to do a load of laundry. Bring your own soap or just buy some at the CVS or grocery store nearby. The air conditioner worked so well, I was kind of chilly, but that's always a contest between the hubby and I. Everything was in fine working order and a mini-fridge in the room for convenience. I do think the room we were in needs some updating with the furniture and TV, but otherwise it's just fine for a budget-minded hotel.

Be sure to look at the brochures there so you can get an idea of what there is to do. The Ponce Inlet Lighthouse is a nice trip, then go have lunch at Down the Hatch. The Eco Tour is well worth the trip to get out on the water and have Captain Bob give you a fascinating tour of the intracoastal waterway.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at Best Western Edgewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-427-7101.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

J J Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed at this new Best Western in Edgewater for a family visit this week.
Highlights:
Staff are friendly and courteous - from the front desk to the housekeeping folks. The general manager (owner?) seems to be on-site most days making sure everything is running smoothly. They seemed genuinely interested in making our stay a good one.
Everything was well cleaned - and I really liked how they sandwiched the blanket between sheets so that all you came into contact with was fresh clean sheets!

Breakfast is complete, with plenty of choices (the only thing we thought was missing was peanut butter) and they work hard to keep the baked goods and fruit as fresh as possible - refilling throughout the morning. Milk was always cold - something that I think shows attention to the breakfast area. If you are in the mood for something different for breakfast - Chick-Fil-A and Dunkin Donuts are right across the street.

The rooms were quiet and well insulated- I did not notice noise from other guests or from the nearby roads and businesses.

Note: this hotel is not near the beach - however- if you have business or family in the area, this is a great, friendly place, with easy access to major highways.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at Best Western Edgewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-427-7101.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

J J Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

This was very accomodating, clean and affordab le. It is very close to Daytona Beach and near the racetrack. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jothad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We've stayed at the Edgewater best Western Inn several times during the past 5 years. It is always clean and inviting, with a pleasant staff. The pool is nice for a refreshing dip, although there is no lifeguard on duty (at least not while we've been there).
The local library and a CVS pharmacy are both within waling distance of the hotel.
There used to be a nice restaurant next to the hotel, but it is no longer there. There are several good places nearby - we especially like McKenna's Sports Bar for a tasty meal.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tuaddcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewater
3.8 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
1,002 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
886 reviews
12 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#4 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
381 reviews
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Express and Suites O...
#8 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
833 reviews
5.3 mi away
No photo provided
Nocturne Motel
#10 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Edgewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Edgewater Inn

Address: 1730 S Ridgewood Ave, Edgewater, FL 32132-3614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Edgewater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edgewater
Price Range: $103 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Edgewater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Edgewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing