We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to eat”

Peggy's Country Kitchen
Ranked #13 of 34 Restaurants in Edgewater
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Debary, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I usually eat here a couple time a week since I work nearby. The service and food is alway excellent. Save room for dessert. The Pies are the best in the area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    29
    9
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wayland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Disaster”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My kids and I ate here and the wait was outrageous and they were not even that busy, by the time we got our food the whole experience was 1 hour 1/2, we were ready to order the moment we got into the door, ready to go but no one seemed to care. I don't mind waiting for food that is worth it, but at Peggy's it was not, the food was cold and my kids could not eat it eventhough they were very hungry. How can you mess up a grilled cheese? I guess it may be good for the locals, maybe they get better service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CRRAVOSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mason
2 reviews
“No frills, but cheap.”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The food was average not bad not great. Had the Chicken Parm. The bathroom was pretty dirty. Service was fair to good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ned k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place for breakfast”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We have been dining here for over a year for breakfast - even bringing guests here- they loved the fried baloney

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ebedgewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's good for what it is...”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Don't go to Peggy's if you're looking for a gourmet meal with fresh ingredients. However, if you're looking for a home style Americana meal like Grandma use to make then this is the place. The portions are always grand and the food comes out fast and the service is prompt. They have a large menu with plenty of options and it's all very inexpensive. I would recommend trying the breakfast. The pancakes have a delicious buttermilk taste and depending on the season you can try pumpkin, apple butter or blueberry pancakes to name a few. The consistency of the pancakes are sometimes a little spongy though. Last time I was there I ordered the pancakes (which comes with two that are HUGE), two sausage links, and two eggs all for $4.45! Can't beat that :) Also, beware of the coffee, it's pretty watery and lacks good flavor.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alih80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peggy's Country Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Peggy's Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing