We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Inn Of Palatka
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in East Palatka
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Bay, United States
1 review
“Nice !!!!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We arrived during one of Florida's downpours. Rain was coming sideways and we needed a room fast. It was amazing how a friendly face can brighten your day and the young woman at the counter was ONE IN A MILLION. Thank you. Very good place to stay. Friendly and helpful personal. We enjoyed our stay and when needed, we will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Best Western Inn Of Palatka, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Hello Beate D , Thank you for the nice review, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am also glad that our staff did brighten your day, we always love to go one step ahead in guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    42
    12
    3
    7
See reviews for
62
43
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Best Western Palatka, Florida was a great value, especially with the included breakfast each day. You can make your own waffles! Staff very friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds, plenty of towels. Room always nice and clean when you return. I stayed there several years ago and decided to try it again. It is still the best value around. Other hotels in the area don't offer the breakfast, and cost the same. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Squeaky clean facility with spacious rooms, great beds and welcoming staff. I stay several times a year while visiting family in the area.. My grandchildren look forward to breakfast and a swim at "Grandma's hotel." Accommodating staff even provide pool towels for the boys.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Me and my wife were in that area for funeral, Friend of our suggested these hotel. Quiet and Clean place Excellent Staff. They were ready to help anytime.Never seen such a clean and quiet place before, They had Hot breakfast was much better then hampton. We will select BestWestern were ever we go.

Room Tip: They have new Pool and Fitness Center, And also free local and long distance call.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOEDY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My son and I checked in on June 1st, 2013 for a two night stay. 1st night was alright, but on the 2nd night was a different story. Both night when the maid did the beds she pulled the sheets half the way down the bed, 1st night I did not check the bed , when we were getting ready to leave on Sunday morning, I pulled the sheets all the way down to make sure I did not leave anything, only to find someones blood all over the sheets, so I called the manager and he came down and looked, did not know what to say. I also showed him my legs to show I wasn't bleeding anywhere, I had shorts on. That means they did not change the sheets on Friday either. That p.o.s. from India says I will give you a 25 percent discount. I called corporate and I am waiting a return call. Do not stay at this hotel This should tell you that they do not change the sheets all the time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have pictures that I took with my phone, disgusting!

Room Tip: there are non at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy0129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Palatka, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you are tired, on vacation, or just need a place to spend some time. This is a great place. It is quiet and the rooms are very clean. It has a new workout room and a very nice pool. I will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Super nice staff, very clean rooms. Not a fancy hotel but very comfortable, and great location. The breakfast was the best we've ever seen. The food was fresh and hot. Biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs and sausage. We ate there every morning. You can't go wrong if you want a nice, safe clean place to stay in this area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "suite" for just a little more. Well worth it, much larger with a desk an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RubiesPlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Palatka
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Palatka
Hampton Inn Palatka
#1 of 5 in Palatka
121 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palatka Northwest
23.4 mi away
Beachers Lodge
Beachers Lodge
#20 of 78 in St. Augustine
410 reviews
22.4 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Of Palatka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Of Palatka

Property: Best Western Inn Of Palatka
Address: 119 S US Highway 17, East Palatka, FL 32131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > East Palatka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in East Palatka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn Of Palatka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Inn of Palatka Whether guests are passing through or in town to visit family, our Palatka hotel is close to top destinations like the St. Johns River and Azalea Festival. The Palatka Bluegrass Festival is a popular event that draws crowds from around Florida, and the US. Gastro enthusiasts flock to the annual Blue Crab Festival, where some of the best seafood in the world is dished up. Festivals are a big reason guests at our Palatka hotel are in town, but business travelers and those visiting friends also enjoy our comfortable, clean accommodations. The Ravine Gardens State Park is only a short drive away and a great place to enjoy the Florida sunshine. The DAYTONA® 500 is also in the neighborhood, and Daytona Bike Week is a favorite local event. Guests of our Palatka hotel that are looking for another kind of bike riding can take advantage of local bicycle tours around the region. Business travelers checking into our Palatka hotel are delighted at the warm welcome and spacious rooms. A few of our regular guests include employees of Georgia-Pacific/GP, Seminole Electric, FP&L, and St. Johns Ship Building. We're located near downtown and are a short drive to many corporate locations for an easy commute. When traveling on business, take advantage of the state of the art conference center and meeting facilities at our Palatka hotel. All guests enjoy the generous, complimentary full hot daily breakfast served buffet style. Breakfast favorites like hot scrambled eggs, bacon, hot and cold cereals, breads, pastries and yogurts are available. The meal is complemented with chilled juices and 100% Arabica coffee. Reserve a well-appointed room at BEST WESTERN Inn of Palatka, where you'll be close to the most popular destinations and downtown Palatka! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn Of Palatka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western East Palatka
East Palatka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing