We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Inn Of Palatka
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in East Palatka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Me and my wife were in that area for funeral, Friend of our suggested these hotel. Quiet and Clean place Excellent Staff. They were ready to help anytime.Never seen such a clean and quiet place before, They had Hot breakfast was much better then hampton. We will select BestWestern were ever we go.

Room Tip: They have new Pool and Fitness Center, And also free local and long distance call.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOEDY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 173 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

My son and I checked in on June 1st, 2013 for a two night stay. 1st night was alright, but on the 2nd night was a different story. Both night when the maid did the beds she pulled the sheets half the way down the bed, 1st night I did not check the bed , when we were getting ready to leave on Sunday morning, I pulled the sheets all the way down to make sure I did not leave anything, only to find someones blood all over the sheets, so I called the manager and he came down and looked, did not know what to say. I also showed him my legs to show I wasn't bleeding anywhere, I had shorts on. That means they did not change the sheets on Friday either. That p.o.s. from India says I will give you a 25 percent discount. I called corporate and I am waiting a return call. Do not stay at this hotel This should tell you that they do not change the sheets all the time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have pictures that I took with my phone, disgusting!

Room Tip: there are non at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy0129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you are tired, on vacation, or just need a place to spend some time. This is a great place. It is quiet and the rooms are very clean. It has a new workout room and a very nice pool. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Super nice staff, very clean rooms. Not a fancy hotel but very comfortable, and great location. The breakfast was the best we've ever seen. The food was fresh and hot. Biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs and sausage. We ate there every morning. You can't go wrong if you want a nice, safe clean place to stay in this area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "suite" for just a little more. Well worth it, much larger with a desk an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubiesPlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

While nothing special or fancy, this hotel was perfect for a brief stay-over. Stayed in a king non-smoking room for two nights during a pool tournament. The room was clean and well kept, and had a fridge and microwave which were put to good use. Staff wasn't overly warm, but they were efficient. The location was very convenient, as our tournament was in a pool hall just over the bridge. No excessive noises from other rooms, and the price was decent as well. Would stay here again, especially for the excellent seafood restaurant next door!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linz7886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed here numerous times and can't say enought about the motel. We have booked our stay for 2014 already. Very good prices and great place to stay for Daytona 500. Close enough to drive it in but yet far enough away to avoid the race fevor. Breakfast is always ready to go to eat and be off to the races in plenty of time. I can't say enough for the friendliness of the staff and the conditions of the motel. Needless to say, like I said above, hubby and I have booked already for next year. Don't miss going to Corkey Bell for dinner about 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: Love this place and all the staff!!! Great price great location. We have stayed here several years i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Palatka
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Palatka
Hampton Inn Palatka
#1 of 5 in Palatka
180 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Palatka
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palatka Northwest
3.4 mi away
Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort
15.1 mi away
Lake View Motel
Lake View Motel
#1 of 2 in Crescent City
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Of Palatka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Of Palatka

Address: 119 S US Highway 17, East Palatka, FL 32131-5000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > East Palatka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in East Palatka
Price Range: $88 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn Of Palatka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Inn of Palatka Whether guests are passing through or in town to visit family, our Palatka hotel is close to top destinations like the St. Johns River and Azalea Festival. The Palatka Bluegrass Festival is a popular event that draws crowds from around Florida, and the US. Gastro enthusiasts flock to the annual Blue Crab Festival, where some of the best seafood in the world is dished up. Festivals are a big reason guests at our Palatka hotel are in town, but business travelers and those visiting friends also enjoy our comfortable, clean accommodations. The Ravine Gardens State Park is only a short drive away and a great place to enjoy the Florida sunshine. The DAYTONA® 500 is also in the neighborhood, and Daytona Bike Week is a favorite local event. Guests of our Palatka hotel that are looking for another kind of bike riding can take advantage of local bicycle tours around the region. Business travelers checking into our Palatka hotel are delighted at the warm welcome and spacious rooms. A few of our regular guests include employees of Georgia-Pacific/GP, Seminole Electric, FP&L, and St. Johns Ship Building. We're located near downtown and are a short drive to many corporate locations for an easy commute. When traveling on business, take advantage of the state of the art conference center and meeting facilities at our Palatka hotel. All guests enjoy the generous, complimentary full hot daily breakfast served buffet style. Breakfast favorites like hot scrambled eggs, bacon, hot and cold cereals, breads, pastries and yogurts are available. The meal is complemented with chilled juices and 100% Arabica coffee. Reserve a well-appointed room at BEST WESTERN Inn of Palatka, where you'll be close to the most popular destinations and downtown Palatka! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Inn Of Palatka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western East Palatka
East Palatka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing