We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED IT AND WE CANT WAIT TO GO BACK”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Glan B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullaghoran
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glan B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Mullaghoran B&B and Inns
Staffs
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“LOVED IT AND WE CANT WAIT TO GO BACK”
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We took a week long touring trip of Ireland and stopped of at Glan Bar B&B for a night.

The B&B was clean and had everything you needed, from a well stocked kitchen (though cooked food is available), to books, games and ironing board & iron. If there was something you needed and it wasn't there all you had to do was ask the owner Colette, who would do her utmost to make your stay welcoming and comfortable.

It was great to get up and make yourself a cup of coffee and relax in the B&B's kitchen/lounge in your PJ's without disturbing anyone; it was like home from home:-)

The B&B is located above the bar; which was so very convenient!!! But rest assured there was no noise to disturb you. During our stay there was traditional irish music and we even had irish dancing from a young american lady who too was staying at the B&B and was in Ireland for an Irish Dancing Competition. Amazing entertainment.

It is a fantastic place to stop should be visiting the area or if you are just passing through as we were. The guinness was excellent and one of the cheapest we found during our trip.

Colette, her family and staff were so welcoming, we would definitely go back on our next trip.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcgStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
5
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Seven friends and I stayed overnight at Glann B&B, for a girls night out. The B & B has a separate entrance, though it adjoins the bar. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. We had the place to ourselves, as there were eight of us, (4 twin rooms which can be double rooms as the need arises). We had a lovely night, really nice meal, few glasses of wine, after which we went to the bar, where there was live music and a really good atmosphere. The proprieter was very accommodating and really, couldn't have been more helpful. As it was a Saturday night, we were given the luxury of a (very) late breakfast, served to us by the very entertaining Colette. The location is very quiet and peaceful, so our Sunday morning lie in was very enjoyable indeed. The atmosphere overall was very relaxed, which added to our experience. I would highly recommend Glann B & B.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Fab place wonderful hospitality just a little far out of Cavan for us loved this country bar really cool place not what u would expect for the middle of the country.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omaryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Myself and a work colleague stayed in this lovely b&b on a short trip to Mullahoarn recently.
We were seriously impressed with the hospitality we received. The en-suite room was spotlessly clean and the land lady was very friendly and couldn't do enough to ensure we enjoyed our stay.
We spent the night is the pub on the same premises which was also a excellent, nice beer, sport on plasma TVs, pool table, dartboard and juke box made for an excellent evening.
I would highly recommend Glann B&B as a place to stay if you were in the area playing golf or fishing and of course afterwards enjoy a pint in Glann Bar!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfonzo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glan B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glan B&B

Property: Glan B&B
Address: Kilcogy, Mullahoran, Mullaghoran, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Cavan > Mullaghoran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mullaghoran
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome… and thank you for choosing Glan Bed and Breakfast, located in Mullahoran in the historic and beautiful county of Cavan. Whether you're looking for a base to explore the stunning lakes and woodland countryside that Cavan has to offer or somewhere close to the heart of it all with proximity to the Cavan Equestrian Centre, Breffni Park or Cavan Hospital, a warm welcome awaits you at Glann Bed & Breakfast. Our 5 bedroom accommodation is situated within a short drive of Cavan town, Longford and Mullingar. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing