We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice getaway”
Review of Two Rivers Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunnellon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Two Rivers Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Dunnellon B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 22, 2008

Stayed there for one night this last Sat. Going back next month to stay for a couple nights! The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I stayed with my friend and her small dog. The hotel is right in dowtown peaceful Dunnellon. There is an amazing mexican restaurant (don pepe) five minutes walking distance from the hotel. There is a restaurant/bar type of establishment (groto) with very good food and at night during the weekend they have live entertainment. The staff at the hotel, and both restaurants was amazing. KP Hole and the Dunnellon State Park are both 5-10 minutes away from the hotel by car. Would strongly advise visiting both. You can rent kayaks, canoes and tubes. Overall the hotel was amazing and in the perfect location.
Would post photos but we flipped the canoe and my phone broke LOL.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limtrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 77 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2008

My husband, I and teenage son rented a room for 2 nights for a family get together in the Dunnellon area. Our room was supposed to be a non smoking room but smelled of stale smoke. The water to our room came out in a trickle and we could barely wash. After the first night we told the manager we could not stay a second night because the water was inadequate. He said he did not know how to do a credit card refund but assured me a refund check would be sent the following week. It is now the end of April and , after many phone calls , I still have not received my refund.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pinelily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2008

Myself, my husband and our two children who are under four years old stayed with Two Rivers Inn for 4 nights after Christmas December 2007. We occupied the :Palm Suite". as each of there rooms has a different "theme'. We enjoyed our stay there and I beleive that we would stay there again. The cleanliness of the rooms was average for a hotel, nothing spectacular. The rooms were equiped with coffeemakers, toasters, a small refridgerator and a microwave. The room was split into two sections, one being the master bed and bathroom with a small area for a dresser and chairs; the other half was the futon and kitchen area, which had the tv, table, sink and a backdoor leading to the rear of the building. Each room did have a shared Lanai. Two rooms would share this screened porch area, which was a nice bonus to have. We were lucky enough to have no neighbors to share this with. As for the previous comments about the cable wire being 'snaked' under the door, this comment was exaggerated. The wires in our room were through a small drilled hole near the baseboard. There was nothing wrong with the way the cable came into the room except that the wire went over part of the carpet to connect to the TV. The owner was very friendly to our family and the landscaping was beautifully done. We did however leave one day early and are waiting on a response to one days refund. We were told that the accountant was out of town and will be back next week with an answer.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 4fam2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2007

Booked and paid for three days upon arrival. Could not stay third night due to family health problems. Gave more than 24 hours notice of inability to stay third night. Told our third night refund check was in the mail but still waiting more than a month later.

Overall the place was a 1950's style lodging with many minor faults. Buildings housed two lodgings with a shared veranda. Our neighbors smoked all night long on the veranda but at least made little noise. A cable TV wire was snaked under a side door of our lodging and looked to run from the owners home next door.

Would not stay here again but if you must stay in Dunnellon your options are non -existant.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank drbubba1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Naples, Florida
118
Reviewed May 30, 2006

The Two Rivers Inn is found in Historic downtown Dunnellon, a beautiful little Florida town with two rivers coursing through it. Our Inn was wonderful, each themed room(ours was the River Room) features a dining room, kitchenette, living room, bedroom, and bathroom with beautiful screened lanais and ceiling fans. The Inn was close to historic sites, antique shops and charming local restaurants. Down the road is Rainbow Springs, a beautiful State Park featuring swimming, snorkeling, canoeing, boat rides, and picnicking with grills. There are many beautiful paths through the park featuring waterfalls. The springs are wonderful, with cold clear water. Also nearby is K.P. Hole, a local waterhole featuring all watersports and tubing as well. Dunnellon is located near Ocala, far enough away from everything but still has a Wal-Mart and Winn-Dixie. I loved the Inn, I am getting too old for camping, and enjoyed sitting on the huge screened lanai, and I enjoy the beautiful trees and forest in the area. I HIGHLY recommend it!

18  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunnellon
0.2 mi away
Dinner Bell Motel
Dinner Bell Motel
#2 of 3 in Dunnellon
74 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
12.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 9 in Crystal River
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Plantation on Crystal River
Plantation on Crystal River
#4 of 9 in Crystal River
1,571 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Two Rivers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Rivers Inn

Address: 20814 W Pennsylvania Ave, Dunnellon, FL 34431-6740
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Dunnellon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dunnellon
Price Range: $55 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Two Rivers Hotel Dunnellon
2 Rivers Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing