We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Accommodations Aren't the Problem” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Rivers Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunnellon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Two Rivers Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Dunnellon B&B and Inns
Largo, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Accommodations Aren't the Problem”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

I should have read the reviews again before we decided to stay here again last summer. Beware, the place is under new management and is not at all as pleasant as the first time we had stayed. I would be more specific but the response from the inn will only muddle this review. Just be careful. We only stayed initially anyway because choices in the area are very limited and we love boating on the river so much. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere if at all possible, you will avoid headaches in the future that could drag on for months. If this review can spare even one person from my nightmare, it's worth it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackson5momof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRInnkeeper, Manager at Two Rivers Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
We are sorry that additional room charges for damages to the room were so unpleasant.
We " The new management" care about our guest experiences and sometimes our relentless pursuit of doing what is right for all doesn't suit all. We thank you for the opportunity to let future guests know about our attention to details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    19
    7
    7
    14
See reviews for
30
28
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

Nice spot to stay for trip to Rainbow Springs. Nice screen porch we could keep our bikes inside of.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stooli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

Resort snobs please stay away, you won't "get it" anyway. We shared a screen porch with our friends in our adjoining rooms this weekend during our getaway to relax and do a little kayaking at Rainbow Springs. Both our rooms were extremely cute and functional, the staff was honest, knowledgeable, helpful and accommodating. The grounds were well-maintained conveniently located in downtown Dunnellon. The rooms are repurposed military housing from before WWII and each room has a slight theme. We had a small kitchenette/living room area with a small tv and a bedroom with a queen bed. The bathroom was functional yet small and exhaust fans would go a long way toward moisture control, but everything worked just fine. The window a/c placement kept the unit habitable but our friends got a box fan in their room that we got to use the first night. It REALLY helped move the cool air into the living spaces and would make a nice addition to the rooms that don't have them. There are no phones in the rooms (cell signal was plenty strong though, so we didn't miss those), no iron (we were boating & swimming and it was a thousand degrees so I didn't really miss that either), no hair dryer (THAT may have come in handy), but I'm pretty confident that, had we asked for ANYTHING, the management would have done their best to make it happen. These are simply some conveniences I've become accustomed to seeing in most hotels, they weren't horribly missed by our party.
The pet fee was reasonable and the inn is located in a great neighborhood for walking your dog. The screen porches were fantastic for sitting and visiting and I definitely look forward to coming back when the temps aren't quite as hellish to enjoy those some more. The other guests were friendly but a neighboring group was noisy and boisterous into the wee hours of the morning on our first night. As the buildings are old and the walls thin, sleep was a little hard to come by that night. Overall, we really enjoyed our visit and look forward to staying here during our future trips to the area

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaxcampdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRInnkeeper, Manager at Two Rivers Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Thank you for your review,
You are correct, had you asked, we would have been glad to get you a blow drier, ironing board or anything to make your visit with us a comfort like home. Sorry about the late night disturbance, a phone call would have fixed that too.
Please come and visit us again, it was our pleasure serving you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

Stayed there with my grandchildren and found that it's the perfect getaway. Close to the springs and close to the shops. The hotel manager was very friendly and accomodating. Coming back again in 2 weeks! Price is right! I will tell my friends about this place for sure!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sakathryson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

Great little place to stay. Close to the water. The owners were very nice and accommodating. This is the 2nd time we have stayed and will be the only place we will stay when we vacation there again!

Room Tip: Make sure if you are traveling with other that will be in separate rooms, you ask for them to be sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandefulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRInnkeeper, Manager at Two Rivers Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
What a great tip.
Thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

I walked into the office and after dealing with the smell confirmed the reservation for the weekend and grabbed the keys. After parking the car I took my fiance and toddler into the room to once again be greeted with the same lovely smell. Hoping that letting some fresh air in would deal with the smell I unload the car and leave my fiance in the room. After I return she informs me that their are stains on the pillows and sheets along with body hair in the shower. We informed the manager of the poor quality of the room and he sent over someone to clean the room. After further discussion we decided that we didn't feel comfortable letting our toddler stay here and asked for a refund on the second night of stay planning on leaving and finding another hotel for both nights. We were refused due to the hassle it would cause the manager with the home office. We then had to drive 30 min away to find a hotel. So we stayed a grand total of 30 minutes and now have to fight for our money back. Stay Away!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lilygirl1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRInnkeeper, Manager at Two Rivers Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
During our reservation process,We explain that Two Rivers Inn has a 48 hour minimum cancellation policy. We did come immediately to the room to address any concerns, only to see that the car was loaded, the keys were left behind and guest was leaving before we could freshen the linens and remove the single hair that was an oversight. Unfortunately we did not have another room to move into, as we were booked full that night. We would gladly accept the opportunity to have you back and show you how we please our guests. Thank you for your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dunnellon hotels

Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

Having reached the Rainbow Springs Campgrounds during a storm with 12 Girl Scouts, we were worried about our plans for a fun weekend getting washed out. We called and we lucky to find a vacancy at the nearby Inn, but were apprehensive about taking the girls to a place we were unfamiliar with. We arrived and were immediately greeted with a smile and a promise from the owner/manager to do whatever he could to ensure the kids had a great time. He quickly got us settled in rooms, providing us with extra towels, bedding, and local information. He found us rooms for the second night as well, making sure that we had everything we needed, including the ability to make s'mores! The rooms are cute and cozy, with a family feel. We enjoyed being able to eat our planned camp fare outside in the screened-in patio. We are grateful for the excellent customer service and comfy accommodations! We have already started recommending the Inn to our friends & other troops! When you visit, tell them Troop 1077 sent you!!!

Room Tip: Each suite has a unique set-up; be specific about your needs and they will find the perfect room for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRInnkeeper, Manager at Two Rivers Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunnellon
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
12.6 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort
13.8 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Rivers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Rivers Inn

Property: Two Rivers Inn
Address: 20814 W Pennsylvania Ave, Dunnellon, FL 34431-6740
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Dunnellon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dunnellon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Two Rivers Hotel Dunnellon
2 Rivers Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing