We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, friendly, clean, and cute!”
Review of Two Rivers Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunnellon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Two Rivers Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Dunnellon B&B and Inns
Holiday, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, friendly, clean, and cute!”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Stayed there with my grandchildren and found that it's the perfect getaway. Close to the springs and close to the shops. The hotel manager was very friendly and accomodating. Coming back again in 2 weeks! Price is right! I will tell my friends about this place for sure!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sakathryson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    19
    7
    7
    14
See reviews for
30
28
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perry, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Great little place to stay. Close to the water. The owners were very nice and accommodating. This is the 2nd time we have stayed and will be the only place we will stay when we vacation there again!

Room Tip: Make sure if you are traveling with other that will be in separate rooms, you ask for them to be sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandefulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRInnkeeper, Manager at Two Rivers Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
What a great tip.
Thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I walked into the office and after dealing with the smell confirmed the reservation for the weekend and grabbed the keys. After parking the car I took my fiance and toddler into the room to once again be greeted with the same lovely smell. Hoping that letting some fresh air in would deal with the smell I unload the car and leave my fiance in the room. After I return she informs me that their are stains on the pillows and sheets along with body hair in the shower. We informed the manager of the poor quality of the room and he sent over someone to clean the room. After further discussion we decided that we didn't feel comfortable letting our toddler stay here and asked for a refund on the second night of stay planning on leaving and finding another hotel for both nights. We were refused due to the hassle it would cause the manager with the home office. We then had to drive 30 min away to find a hotel. So we stayed a grand total of 30 minutes and now have to fight for our money back. Stay Away!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lilygirl1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRInnkeeper, Manager at Two Rivers Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
During our reservation process,We explain that Two Rivers Inn has a 48 hour minimum cancellation policy. We did come immediately to the room to address any concerns, only to see that the car was loaded, the keys were left behind and guest was leaving before we could freshen the linens and remove the single hair that was an oversight. Unfortunately we did not have another room to move into, as we were booked full that night. We would gladly accept the opportunity to have you back and show you how we please our guests. Thank you for your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Having reached the Rainbow Springs Campgrounds during a storm with 12 Girl Scouts, we were worried about our plans for a fun weekend getting washed out. We called and we lucky to find a vacancy at the nearby Inn, but were apprehensive about taking the girls to a place we were unfamiliar with. We arrived and were immediately greeted with a smile and a promise from the owner/manager to do whatever he could to ensure the kids had a great time. He quickly got us settled in rooms, providing us with extra towels, bedding, and local information. He found us rooms for the second night as well, making sure that we had everything we needed, including the ability to make s'mores! The rooms are cute and cozy, with a family feel. We enjoyed being able to eat our planned camp fare outside in the screened-in patio. We are grateful for the excellent customer service and comfy accommodations! We have already started recommending the Inn to our friends & other troops! When you visit, tell them Troop 1077 sent you!!!

Room Tip: Each suite has a unique set-up; be specific about your needs and they will find the perfect room for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRInnkeeper, Manager at Two Rivers Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

The owner of this hotel bent over backward for us. He made our experience outstanding! The rooms were unique and comfortable. They were very clean and roomy. It was much nicer than staying in the usual boring chain type of hotel. We really loved the layout of the rooms and the kitchenette area. Some rooms were bigger and could accomodate more people. Some had outdoor screened in sitting areas. The hotel was in a quaint little historical area. I would really recommend this location. I was with friends and we all said we were going to return soon with our families.

Room Tip: Speak to the owner and he will take great care of you....very customer service oriented.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BANDB4553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Love this place. Suites are immaculate and well appointed for a short or long stay. Been there many times and have referred to all I know who wish to visit The Rainbow River area. Suites are fully inclusive. Every unit has an enclosed screen area with parking outside your door . It's a hidden secret. Take advantage.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2011

The rooms were quaint and had a theme to each. They were comfortable and the bed was great very comfortable. The front desk was very cordial and that makes it nice.Need anything was his motto.Will go back for sure and I will tell my friends about this place.Sets back off the street and quiet.The price is great also..............Thanks Ed!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinabeach44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRInnkeeper, Manager at Two Rivers Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Thank you for staying with us! It was our pleasure meeting all of your needs.
To everyone that stayed with us over the 4th of July weekend, it was a pleasure getting to know you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunnellon
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
0.2 mi away
Dinner Bell Motel
Dinner Bell Motel
#2 of 3 in Dunnellon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
12.4 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
12.6 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
13.1 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Rivers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Rivers Inn

Property: Two Rivers Inn
Address: 20814 W Pennsylvania Ave, Dunnellon, FL 34431-6740
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Dunnellon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dunnellon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Two Rivers Hotel Dunnellon
2 Rivers Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing