We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your dull typical hotel room”
Review of Two Rivers Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunnellon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Two Rivers Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Dunnellon B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 25, 2011

This is our third stay here and we love it. My husband travels weekly and is always in hotel rooms so staying at a place that does not feel like a hotel room is always a plus. Two Rivers Inn is a no frills place but quaint, clean, and friendly. Close to some great restaurants and outdoor activities. If you want something a little different this is the place!! We will always try to make this a stop on our travels to Florida...

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mtngirl4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 77 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2011

This Inn was truly a remarkable place. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and reasonable. Our pets were even accepted. If I would ever need a place to stay in the area for my family or friends Two Rivers Inn would definitely be at the TOP of the list.
If you need a place for leisure or business, then look no further.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dilewis62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRInnkeeper, Manager at Two Rivers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2011

Thank you for your kind words, We strive to make your visit with us a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

My family and I have been staying at the Two Rivers Inn several times a year, for a number of years now. We usually stay anywhere from 3-5 nights each time. Without exception, we thoroughly enjoy each visit due to the helpful, friendly staff (Hey Bill!), the cozy rooms and their amenities, the fair price, and especially, the screened in front porch area that each room has. Many a night has been spent there socializing and enjoying the tranquil, pleasant West Central FL setting. The only complaint we have each visit, is the lack of connectivity to the internet due to a weak internet signal being transmitted through the complex. Otherwise, it is a great value, a great find, and a fun and pleasant stay. We highly recommend it! --LME

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USNavyav8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

The Two Rivers Inn is a great place which we can definitely recommend. And we owe a special thank you to the management team Bill and Missy for their support when our car had broken down. Helping us to find the right car mechanic and driving us to the car rental place helped us tremendously and made our holidays enjoyable even though we had to have the car repaired. We will return to the Two Rivers Inn whenever in the area and can certainly them.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonasBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We stayed for Our Ann.- had another motel in mind before arriving but quickly change Our mind We brought our ipad along and found this hotel Thank goodness- the inn keeper was very friendly, We had our small boat and they suggested We park it beside the office where it would be out of the way and safe :) The room We stayed in was like others say slightly old but very well kept- bathroom was small but didn't stay in there too much (lol).If you are looking for room service or someone to make Your bed, Which We were not You better go to some upscale hotel and pay for it, frankly I don't care for someone coming in My room when I am not there. We spent most of our time on the beautiful Rainbow River and Lake Rousseau. We will definitly stay here on our next trip to the area.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank lissie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

we enjoyed our stay very much. the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the sheets smelled nice, and the inn keepers were very sweet. it was also walking distance to a convenience store and a couple of restaurants. our only complaint was that the walls were SO THIN! when we arrived on friday we did not have any neighbors yet, but we did on saturday night. after dinner we came back to the room and wanted to put on music when we realized we could hear everything that was happening in the adjacent rooms, so logically they could hear everything from our room.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cloudmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

We had been staying at the Rainbow Springs State Park Campground and since they moved all the sites into the dun two years ago --something we didn't know-- the heat was unbearable! Our air conditioner could not keep up in the afternoon in our little camper! So we did a little searching and found the Two Rivers In. Thank goodness! We bailed on our last full day at the campground and stayed at this quaint motel instead. Awesome air conditioning, cable, comfy bed, fluffy towels......:) The price is right at only $15 more than the blazing campground! There is no smoking in the rooms, but there is a big screened porch with a ceiling fan for that. We stayed in #7 which is decorated in "country america" or "I like apples". I guess all the rooms have a different theme. The rooms themselves were military barracks back in the 50's (?) so yeah, they are old, but re-done for a nice little cottage. This is very "old florida style". The rooms were very clean -- maybe a little too much bleach smell. The showers were nice, although you may have to wait for the hot water if you are at the other end of the buildings. The next time we go to Rainbow Springs, we will stay here instead of the campgound! Well worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazyFLcampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunnellon
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
0.2 mi away
Dinner Bell Motel
Dinner Bell Motel
#2 of 3 in Dunnellon
73 reviews
13.1 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
12.4 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
265 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Rivers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Rivers Inn

Address: 20814 W Pennsylvania Ave, Dunnellon, FL 34431-6740
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Dunnellon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dunnellon
Price Range: $55 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Two Rivers Hotel Dunnellon
2 Rivers Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing