We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience Great People”

Rainbow River Kayak Adventures
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$32.00*
and up
Self-Guided Kayak Trip on Rainbow River
Ranked #3 of 11 Tours in Dunnellon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have kayaks for rent and provide shuttle transportation to and from the beautiful Rainbow River. Come experience the 72 degree refreshing crystal clear water of the Rainbow and take a paddle trip for yourself in one of our many kayaks for your next adventure.
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience Great People”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had such a great experience using this company. The staff was excellent and bent over backwards to do everything for our group of 8. We rented (4) 2person kayaks and had them drop us at the Rainbow River State Park.

(Be Aware if you do that, you have to haul the VERY HEAVY (60 -80 lbs) Kayaks,down the stairs, around a corner, down the hill, around another corner and out to the launch site. This is NOT AN EASY Thing) but our group was up to the task with only a little whining.

The trip is then about 3 and a half hours of paddling. If you do this trip you have to paddle. If you get dropped at the KP hole you can kind of goof around and not paddle too hard. Be on the look out for the rope swings. There are about 5 of them spaced along the left hand side of the river, jump in at your own risk.

I would recommend this company to anyone and everyone as the kayaks are new, the drop off and pick up was flawless and the people were great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sflgatormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Day on the River”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My family loves to kayak and this experience was top notch. The transfers were quick, the equipment was excellent, and the river was spectacular. We are definitely going back and will surely use Rainbow River Kayak Adventures. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank joecephius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My fiance & I had no idea who to go to but we knew we wanted to kayak. We took a chance, made a reservation the day before the trip. We arrived and it was beyond our expectations. Great customer service (which we both work in retail & place a high value on). Dropped us off, picked us up, was nice and friendly. Will definitely use them again!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank naynay39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Five of us booked this river trip through Rainbow River Kayak Adventures on Memorial Day weekend... we ranged in age from 11 to 78 and we all had an incredible time. This company was professional from initial phone inquiry and booking to our drop-off and pick up. Really great guys to deal with, clean and air-conditioned vans for the transfers. They made sure we had the right equipment for our needs. It was a popular day for the river but it never felt crowded. Gorgeous water, beautiful cypress-lined riverbanks and the occassional private home along the route. We look forward to doing this one again!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KAMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good people. gpood value.”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The price is cheap. You rent a kayak or canoe. You can either paddle upstream and then go back down, or you can be dropped off upstream and float down. The river is clear. Lots of traffic, but very courteous people. Much of the river flows through a large park, and the scenery is good.

Afterwards, grab a bite to eat at a nice little bar and grill on the river.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainbow River Kayak Adventures also viewed

Dunnellon, Central Florida
 
Dunnellon, Central Florida
 

Been to Rainbow River Kayak Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing