We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont waste your money”

Don Pepe Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 50 Restaurants in Dunnellon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Dunnellon, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Dont waste your money”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you know good Mexican food,this is not for you,we tried it 3 times and the only thing that was good was the Chips and salsa,.are friends did like it but they don't know any other place or have been any where outside of Fla.I have tasted better from the frozen Mexican section at Walmart.When Money is Tight and things are not right,who has money to waste

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    51
    20
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
301 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Yummy Mexican food”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We, with our friends have gone to Pepe's a couple of times...good Mexican food and reasonable prices. We live in Ocala, FL so we have a few miles to drive to Pepe's but we think it's worth the miles and time

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Mexican food we have found in Florida”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We love the food, and stop by every time we pass through Dunnellon, which is about once a month. Tasty, authentic Mexican fare, good service, and low prices lure us in every time. It is definitely worth trying, if you have the chance.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saage99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Food.Great location”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

It's a great location. The food is good, but for me there is better Mexican elsewhere.. But since this place is local for us, it is a good place. Never a bad meal, good food, great location.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PattiFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is the BEST Mexican food around for sure. The prices are good and the portions are good. The service could use a little help. We are regulars their and sometimes like on Friday night, you may have to wait a bit, but there is a nice porch for waiting and the food is worth the wait.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank emerald515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Pepe Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Dunnellon, Central Florida
 

Been to Don Pepe Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing