We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican food”

Don Pepe Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 51 Restaurants in Dunnellon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Dunnellon, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is the BEST Mexican food around for sure. The prices are good and the portions are good. The service could use a little help. We are regulars their and sometimes like on Friday night, you may have to wait a bit, but there is a nice porch for waiting and the food is worth the wait.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank emerald515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    55
    20
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dunnellon, FL
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome Mexican Food!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I've eaten in numerous Mexican joints in AZ, NM and TX; Don Pepe's is near the top of the list as one of my favorite Mexican restaurants. If you are looking for margaritas, this is not the place, but they do serve beer and wine. Best restaurant in the area for the money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BERBOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing food”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This place was as close to authentic that you can get. We love Mexican food and have been to places in 5 different states and this was the absolute best. Thank God we picked Dunnellon to move too, now we will be there every day! They are amazing!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joelnjessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUNNELLON
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“OMG great food..”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

If you want real mexican food they have at excellent prices, with large amouts and portions. their staff aims to please.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TABATHA Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AWFUL”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I Cannot understand what everyone raves about.this place!....Service was awful, we were eating our queso on.top of our napkins. Waitress did.not even asked if we needed any more drinks..when the food came it look like dog food with chopped lettuce n tomatoes ( supposedly pico de gallo) on top....sadly for the ppl that have never eaten Real mexican food this might be great. But to me they are not even close.to the real thing! Will not b back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SOYYO816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Pepe Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Dunnellon, Central Florida
Dunnellon, Central Florida
 
Dunnellon, Central Florida
Dunnellon, Central Florida
 

Been to Don Pepe Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing