We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hidden Jem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, United States
2 reviews
“Great Hidden Jem”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for the past two years for 4 nights each time and have had nothing but a great experience and what a value for the cost of the room, very clean very well kept up and the Staff was the best.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Todd I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    252
    94
    40
    32
See reviews for
238
390
39
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We were driving down the west coast, just exploring the area and came upon this place - looked very nice from the road so we decided to stop and check it out. So glad we did. BEAUTIFUL !!! It's a tucked away surprise on the Gulf, with a marina and delightful restaurant. Took pictures of the magnificent sunset from the very large pier. The rooms are gorgeous. Newly remodeled and immaculate !!! The bed was as comfortable as ours at home. Personnel wonderful. We can't wait to go back. Just a couple blocks from quaint downtown Dunedin, a small treed area with park-like atmosphere. Many restaurants and shops. Would highly recommend for a nice get-away. Very romantic.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a front view of the marina and a back view of the gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2011ramblinlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your thoughtful comments. We are glad you loved the hotel and its location. It is a “very romantic” destinations with Honeymoon Island few minutes away from the hotel. Dunedin downtown is walking distance from the hotel and it is a host to some fabulous restaurants and unique stores. The view from the hotel is breath taking and you see the most amazing sunset, exotic birds, dolphins and fish. We are happy you found us and will be recommending us.

Regards
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

First of all, this little hotel is as neat as a pin and so pretty! The second you enter the room you are just delighted visually. Very high end for a reasonable price. You will have a mini bar with room for beer and a couple of bottles of wine, nice shampoo and conditioner and probably one of the most comfortable beds around.

Added bonus: coffee in the room, a cleanable remote and two balconies - one facing the Bay with beautiful views.

The not so good: ACOUSTICS and lighting. These rooms were clearly remodeled and the ceilings raised. They have vaulted ceilings and beautiful shutters instead of those ugly drapes. They also have tile everything. This makes for being able to hear EVERY sound very early in the morning and it also means waking up with the sun as light pours in over the rafters through the side skylights. GREAT concept but not good if you like to sleep in.

Another note, Bon Apetit, is not nearly as great as everyone says. The only day that we got the free breakfast, it was terrible. The first day, we missed breakfast by 10 minutes and not only did they refuse to serve us, they were sort of nasty about it. Luckily we went to Kelly's. Best breakfast on EARTH.

I'd stay here again but would try for another hotel with better acoustics and light control. Still, GREAT little gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: Bring a sleeping mask and ear plugs. You will need both no matter which room you stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elivela67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We are glad you likes the rooms and enjoyed all the amenities in the room. We have read your recommendation about the light coming in through the vaulted ceilings and we are currently looking into some options. We are sorry you did not have a great experience at the restaurant. We are under two separate managements and ownerships but we will forward your feed back to them.
Regards
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Great hotel, great location, and the sunsets are free!! Room was very clean, cheerful decor, and the bed was extra comfortable. Ample parking. Professional and friendly staff. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us 5 stars and stating we were “excellent”. We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family.

Regards
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

This was our first 'trip' on the boat, something we had always wanted to do but were unsure of where to go. After talking with the staff at Yacht Harbor Inn we felt confident to try this location as it is right next to the Dunedin City Marina. Everyone was friendly, helpful and appreciative of our business. We especially enjoyed 'Kenny' our bartender at the Tiki bar upon our arrival and in the Bon Appetit Restaurant both evenings of our stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, very large room with large balconies, upstairs gives you a beautiful view no ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad your first trip on the boat was a memorable one and you liked the hotel and enjoyed yourself. We hope you come back to visit us again.

Regards
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaca, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Having never been to Dunedin before it was a very nice experience. My son was having a beach wedding in Clearwater.He booked at this hotel and so did most of the wedding party. The hotel is very clean and the food at the Bon Apetit was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very sweet hotel, slightly on the older side but kept up very nicely; clean, with high vaulting ceilings that gave a nice feeling of spaciousness. The light, yellowy colors of the décor worked perfectly with the summery atmosphere outside. The boardwalk is fun for watching out onto the water in search of dolphin fins. The breakfast arrangement (off the property in the adjacent restaurant) was a bit funny; there was a waitress serving breakfast a la cart and each family gets only two breakfast vouchers; if you have more people in your family, you have to pay for extra vouchers at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Agnes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for giving us five stars. We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us.. Please come visit us again.
Regards
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
0.8 mi away
Beso Del Sol Resort
Beso Del Sol Resort
#4 of 8 in Dunedin
281 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 95 in Clearwater
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,282 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
1,173 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
Address: 150 Marina Plz, Dunedin, FL 34698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dunedin, Florida hotel located on Florida's West Coast is a boutique waterfront resort with access to the Gulf of Mexico. Located at Dunedin's Marina Plaza, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn overlooks beautiful St. Joseph's Sound and offers vacationers a friendly port with immediate access to the open Gulf of Mexico. The rooms have either balconies or patios. Each hotel room is comfortably equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, coffee/tea maker, microwave and refrigerator. Have breakfast (additional charges may apply) for two at Tampa Bay's number one waterfront restaurant, Bon Appetit, located on the premises. Guests can enjoy a complimentary USA Today available in the lobby. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn offers superb banquet services for special occasions, including sunset waterfront weddings. Charter boats are available at the marina for sightseeing and for world famous Gulf of Mexico deep sea fishing. Nearby attractions include Busch Gardens®, beaches, Pinellas Trail, Sponge Docks-Tarpon Springs and the downtown area. Blue Jays spring training baseball fans frequently stay at this Florida Coast hotel for its convenient access to the ballpark. To enjoy the best of the Florida Gulf Coast, reserve a room today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Hotel Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
Dunedin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing