We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First boating trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Reviewed August 14, 2014

This was our first 'trip' on the boat, something we had always wanted to do but were unsure of where to go. After talking with the staff at Yacht Harbor Inn we felt confident to try this location as it is right next to the Dunedin City Marina. Everyone was friendly, helpful and appreciative of our business. We especially enjoyed 'Kenny' our bartender at the Tiki bar upon our arrival and in the Bon Appetit Restaurant both evenings of our stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, very large room with large balconies, upstairs gives you a beautiful view no ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad your first trip on the boat was a memorable one and you liked the hotel and enjoyed yourself. We hope you come back to visit us again.

Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 911 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014

Having never been to Dunedin before it was a very nice experience. My son was having a beach wedding in Clearwater.He booked at this hotel and so did most of the wedding party. The hotel is very clean and the food at the Bon Apetit was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very sweet hotel, slightly on the older side but kept up very nicely; clean, with high vaulting ceilings that gave a nice feeling of spaciousness. The light, yellowy colors of the décor worked perfectly with the summery atmosphere outside. The boardwalk is fun for watching out onto the water in search of dolphin fins. The breakfast arrangement (off the property in the adjacent restaurant) was a bit funny; there was a waitress serving breakfast a la cart and each family gets only two breakfast vouchers; if you have more people in your family, you have to pay for extra vouchers at the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Agnes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for giving us five stars. We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us.. Please come visit us again.
Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Excellent staff, beautiful room, superb swimming pool, 100 yards away from sunsets, 200 yards away from Main Street's restaurants. What more could you want? We enjoyed the city of Dunedin and all it's facilities ... And so nearby

Room Tip: Choose a bay view or swimming pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for giving us five stars. We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us.. Please come visit us again.
Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We enjoyed our stay, the room was very spacious and the kitchen area was very accommodating. It would have been nice to have complimentary bottles of water in the room and I've noticed the complimentary hygiene items have gone down scale. The floors were not very clean. The time we used the fitness room the air was not on in the room, so it was warm in there before the work out and the elliptical was not running up to par. The other negative would be that there was no complimentary breakfast. You could BUY a voucher, which in other BW's we stayed in if there was not a complimentary breakfast station they provided FREE breakfast vouchers. Overall it was an average stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for giving us five stars. We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback about our staff and stating you enjoyed the balcony and clean rooms. Please come visit us again.
Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We are so incredibly pleased with our visit to the Best Western Yacht Harbor Inn! The front desk personnel are friendly and efficient & the cleaning staff is so darn sweet, too. The room was clean and modern (granite-look countertops, fridge, stainless sinks, new fixtures, modern colors, coffee maker with free Wolfgang Puck coffee, Wi-Fi). We were on the second floor in a "deluxe" room (212) with a fairly large family (2 adults, 3 kids). We brought our own airbed for one of our kids. I think the lower number rooms (like 220/120 or lower) have the best views but, no matter where your room is located, you cannot beat the value and quality of this hotel, especially if you get the Groupon deal. I did check out Trip Advisor before we booked and I can now say that I am surprised at some of the things people complained about. Also, with regards to Emily G's recent review: it is normal for things to break with repeated use. All you can ask for is the staff to fix it quick, which I'm sure they did (I think that was next to our room because me & my kids watched them change out the potty!). I'm sure her experience was frustrating but I think it was an over-reaction to an every-day issue (toilet breaking or overflowing). We had no issues with noise at all. The little bit of light from the parking lot at night was worth it for the daytime pleasure of the lovely vaulted ceilings with the windows. There is so much to do around here that we were exhausted every night anyway. And you really cannot get a hotel anywhere NEAR the water or the beach for the price of this place!!! There is a pier to go fishing or watch the sunset, a pool, a hot tub, a VERY nice restaurant on site with magnificent views. The beds are comfortable and clean, the water pressure is amazing and it looks like nearly everything in the room has been upgraded (yes, including the toilets!). The rooms and grounds are clean and well-maintained. It is within walking distance to so much: playgrounds for kids, parks, bike trails, artsy stuff, quaint shopping, all types of restaurants at various price points, and more! Plus it is a very short drive to Honeymoon Island (bring water shoes) or Caladesi Island which is consistently in the TOP 3 beaches in all the USA. You can see both islands from your north-facing door. You can see the lovely marina from your south-facing patio/balcony. Friendly locals walking their doggies..... I cannot gush enough about this place. We are already begging our family to join us next time (absolutely, YES, there will be a next time). If you want a 5-star hotel or a secluded get-a-way on a white sand beach, maybe you should go to the Hilton and pay $250/night. If you want the best value, a great location, friendly people, a historic Florida atmosphere, pretty views, lots of activities, AND great rooms... pick this hotel.

Room Tip: I think the lower number rooms (like 220/120 or lower) have better views. Obviously, if you pick bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you taking the time to write a thoughtful review. We try our best to make sure the guests have a pleasant stay with us. It is a hotel and there is a high turnover of people in the rooms and things could break or stop working. We truly appreciate you understanding that these things could happen at any hotel and as long as we can fix it immediately. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you will be visiting us again with your family. We look forward to having you over and once again thank you for describing the hotel,it amenities and feedback about the staff and service.
Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed at the Best Western Yacht Harbor Inn from 7/22/14 – 7/28/14. In six nights, we were put in three different rooms and had to pack and unpack three different times! Adam, at the front desk, was able to book us into their only Jacuzzi suite for six nights, after showing it to us. To our disappointment, we found termites in the bed, on the pillows, on the lamp shade and headboard as we were unpacking!! They clearly had wings, and we collected six bodies and took them to the desk to show them. We had already identified them on google as being termites. The lady at the desk agreed and said they only come out at night, and that’s why we did not see them when we viewed the room earlier. We were compensated for one night, and given three days of breakfast vouchers at the restaurant next door. We loved the room, but the desk agent said we had to move to the only room they had left in the hotel, which was their two bedroom suite, with a Jacuzzi. That room ALSO had bugs! We found a cockroach on the bathroom floor and a segmented black worm and two red spiders in the bathroom! We were promised a gulf deluxe room with a harbor view for our third room. Aparna, the Assistant Manager, said that the first room we checked out of was exterminated and then had to be vacant. However, we found out from Adam, the front desk agent who rented us the Jacuzzi suite for six nights, said that the room was exterminated early the next morning and rented out to SOMEONE ELSE the day it was exterminated!! They NEVER offered us the chance to go back to that first room, which we loved! Aparna said they rented it out to a Bride, because it was their only Jacuzzi suite and she wanted one! She showed no regard to us, the ones who already had rented the room out for 6 nights! The third room they moved us to, we never got to see prior to the staff moving our luggage for us, while we were away from the hotel. We picked up our keys at the desk as instructed. This room was horrible! Light shining in at night 24/7 through the vaulted, unshaded windows, and swampy, stinky water out the front door! The palm trees outside of our room were blocking any view of the harbor at all! The pole light was right outside our room and shined through the huge windows at the top of the vaulted ceilings! We complained about this room to the front desk staff all three nights, and no management was in they told us, so we proceeded to look for another hotel to stay at, but they were all booked up for the weekend. Monday, 7/28/14, when we were leaving the hotel, we asked for a late checkout to talk to management, since they were not there by checkout time. Salvanna called us at 11:30 a.m. in our room and told us that she did not expect them in again on Monday, so to go ahead and leave. We complained to the corporate Best Western every day since 7/29/14, with no adjustment to our bill, which we were requesting for the last three night stay. When Aparna called us, she said she was not giving us anymore adjustments and hung up on my Fiance’, stating that she couldn’t be pleased. We were very disrespected and charged $510 for a room in which you could not get any sleep! I was so tired at the end of our three night stay with no sleep, I was late for work the following day! In my opinion, this place needs NEW management that care about their guests. We love Dunedin and would return again, but NOT to the Best Western!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank jasond1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear Guests,

We are truly sorry that you did not find our accommodations up to your standards. We pride ourselves in continuously providing superior customer care .We truly feel we did as much as we could to keep you content at our property.

Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
0.8 mi away
Beso Del Sol Resort
Beso Del Sol Resort
#4 of 8 in Dunedin
299 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 98 in Clearwater
226 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,275 reviews
2.0 mi away
Palm Court Motel
Palm Court Motel
#1 of 8 in Dunedin
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn

Address: 150 Marina Plz, Dunedin, FL 34698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range: $139 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dunedin, Florida hotel located on Florida's West Coast is a boutique waterfront resort with access to the Gulf of Mexico. Located at Dunedin's Marina Plaza, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn overlooks beautiful St. Joseph's Sound and offers vacationers a friendly port with immediate access to the open Gulf of Mexico. The rooms have either balconies or patios. Each hotel room is comfortably equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, coffee/tea maker, microwave and refrigerator. Have breakfast (additional charges may apply) for two at Tampa Bay's number one waterfront restaurant, Bon Appetit, located on the premises. Guests can enjoy a complimentary USA Today available in the lobby. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn offers superb banquet services for special occasions, including sunset waterfront weddings. Charter boats are available at the marina for sightseeing and for world famous Gulf of Mexico deep sea fishing. Nearby attractions include Busch Gardens®, beaches, Pinellas Trail, Sponge Docks-Tarpon Springs and the downtown area. Blue Jays spring training baseball fans frequently stay at this Florida Coast hotel for its convenient access to the ballpark. To enjoy the best of the Florida Gulf Coast, reserve a room today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Hotel Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
Dunedin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing