We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a night away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Michigan, United States
2 reviews
“a night away”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The king jacuzzi suite was beautiful, Breakfast was great. The customer service was not very good at explaining charges, not sure if they even know the policies! They were rude when trying to clear up some confusion at check out!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    265
    97
    45
    36
See reviews for
260
403
43
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

AC does not work and all of the staff seemed to be very afraid and nervous about something. That lead me to believe that they have a Hitler for a manager. So because of their nervousness it made me feel very uncomfortable. Management most definitely needs to check themselves. However, the view was nice when you walk out of the back door from your room! But as far as the front window of your room. It is a view of the parking lot. That when at night, the street lights shine through. The pool is very small but the water was fine. I especially enjoyed the bike rentals and downtown Dunedin. I like Dunedin for it is not so much a tourist town and it gives you more of a downtown homey feeling, then a big city crowded tourist atmosphere. If they just fix the management issues and that dang AC! Then this would be an almost perfect hotel to stay at. With the exception of the building lay out of the view. Don't know how they can fix that with out rebuilding the whole hotel. :)

Room Tip: Well I read that the higher floor has less AC and I was on the bottom and it that was not good at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deebych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ste.Gen
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Although the shower head was broken & we had to use it like an open hose until the next day when one was provided this was an exceptional room! All staff is friendly! The room was a deluxe double queen & the room was large! My family had plenty of room. The room was clean with a door on both sides. The bathroom was large and a double closet in the hall made for plenty of out of the way storage.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Disney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing your review, we apologize about the shower head not working efficiently. We truly appreciate your patience and we were glad we were able to fix the issue immediately. We are so glad your family had a good time and our staff was able to assist you. We hope you consider staying with us again.
Regards
Aparna Pawar
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

That was the initial feeling as I approached my room on the 2nd floor. Many likable features. The door on the bay side was a calgon moment. So peaceful early morning and early evening. Looking out over the bay made you think the world had stopped and dropped you off by yourself. Saw many different birds, fish jumping out of the water and boats going out to sea. Then the patio side you can watch people coming and going. Also the boats in the marina. The room was very clean, even smelled clean. The bed was very comfortable and provided a very restful night of sleep. I did feel the nightly rates were a bit inflated.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 2nd floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nermpook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the view from your balcony and saw some exotic birds and fish from the back doors that open onto the intercostal water. We appreciate you stating that the rooms were clean and beds were comfortable and you had a restful sleep. Please call the property directly for in-house discounts or go on our websites to see if you qualify for discounts.
Regards
Aparna Pawar
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel refused to make my SuperShuttle reservation in case I didn't show up or pay the fare, blamed me for the drunks in the next room who thought that their friends were staying in my room, and gave my cousin (room 116, not 216) the key to my room when she mistakenly asked for room 216. I travel extensively and have never been treated as guilty until proven innocent before.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
We apologize for not making your stay comfortable. Front desk agents are happy to provide guest with various options to get to the airport like supper shuttles, yellow cab, limo service etc. The supper shuttle service can be reserved online or by calling them directly with a guaranteed method of payment. We are happy to arrange for the yellow cabs service. But try not to reserve shuttles services if the guest is not with us at the front desk. When you reserve the shuttle service they require information like flight details, pick up time, method of payment, credit card information etc. The front desk agent will be happy to assist you if you come to the lobby with the information. We did not give the wrong keys to the guest, the keys did not work to your room hence she returned again. We verified the last name on the reservation and room number, your photo id and identification was in our system. I hope this explanation helps and you will give us another chance to serve you.

Regards
Aparna Pawar
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel many times. Love the location & the rooms. Great rates & wonderful staff! Rooms are clean and large with excellent amenities. Restaurant and bar are outstanding. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Read M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your kind review and continued support. We certainly hope you come back again and thank you for recommending us.
Regards
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here several times over the years. We love Dunedin, and thus is our favorite place to stay. Its a quaint town with many oprions nearby for qctive couples.They keep the place up very nicely, and it's very clean. This hotel has an ideal location next to the Dunedin Marina and a 5 minute walk from Downtown Dunedin and the Pinellas Trail (our favorite bicycle trail in Florida that runs from Tarpon Springs to St Petersburg). The hotel and town are very pet friendly. We brought our dogs and they had a great stay too. We were in a pet friendly room, and it was very clean.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank ForeverYoung0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are always good to hear from our regular guest. We are glad you and your pet had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you are staying with us and taking the time to write your feedback.

Regards
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
0.8 mi away
Beso Del Sol Resort
Beso Del Sol Resort
#4 of 8 in Dunedin
290 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 98 in Clearwater
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,374 reviews
3.1 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
Address: 150 Marina Plz, Dunedin, FL 34698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dunedin, Florida hotel located on Florida's West Coast is a boutique waterfront resort with access to the Gulf of Mexico. Located at Dunedin's Marina Plaza, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn overlooks beautiful St. Joseph's Sound and offers vacationers a friendly port with immediate access to the open Gulf of Mexico. The rooms have either balconies or patios. Each hotel room is comfortably equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, coffee/tea maker, microwave and refrigerator. Have breakfast (additional charges may apply) for two at Tampa Bay's number one waterfront restaurant, Bon Appetit, located on the premises. Guests can enjoy a complimentary USA Today available in the lobby. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn offers superb banquet services for special occasions, including sunset waterfront weddings. Charter boats are available at the marina for sightseeing and for world famous Gulf of Mexico deep sea fishing. Nearby attractions include Busch Gardens®, beaches, Pinellas Trail, Sponge Docks-Tarpon Springs and the downtown area. Blue Jays spring training baseball fans frequently stay at this Florida Coast hotel for its convenient access to the ballpark. To enjoy the best of the Florida Gulf Coast, reserve a room today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Hotel Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
Dunedin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing